You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💙 Ulog #3 - Remind me again...why everything happens for a reason? 💙

in #ulog6 years ago

very sorry to hear about this @creativesoul. If I was around I would haul it out for you! I bet there is someone near by who would be happy to lend you a hand in your time of need. Never be ashamed to ask for help. There's many good people out there :-) I hope things get better for you!

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words! I do not really know my neighbors yet...the closest one is an elderly man also disabled that seems to prefer keeping to himself...the next seems harmless enough but is drunk at least half the time. Many of the houses around here are empty too. I have social anxiety so starting up conversations with strangers is not my forte. I am also very independent and any situation asking for help is difficult for me. I am trying to change that...but so far it has been practically hardwired never to show weakness to so called friends and family because this only invites disdain and excuses as to why they refuse to help. Trying to do things for myself is one way to prevent these interactions...but as you can see there are limits.

Anyway appreciate your comment very much! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67