Ulog #57: Spring Breakness

in #ulog6 years ago

It's Been a Wee Fustercluck So Far

On the last day of school Stryder took a wild jump off the sledding hill and chipped the bottoms his front teeth (they are his adult teeth), hurt his gums, and scraped up his chin badly too. He's a tough guy and didn't even complain, a hockey player in the making guaranteed, but my poor heart, what a bruiser! His dentist appointment is tomorrow to see about fixing them up.

That started off Spring Break, and it set a tone...

Saturday morning. Day 1. I'm should be sleeping in, enjoying not fighting with anyone to eat their breakfast and brush their teeth...I hear pounding on the door. Not light enough outside for that. Oooh Eddie must not have woken up for football. I start yelling and I hear his panicked steps racing around the house.

He goes downstairs to get his gear.

All I hear is some swearing and the word Flood, followed by My cleats are soaked and I'm taking them anyways.

I was out of bed at Flood.

Fuuuuuck I did not even suspect it would happen, I'm always prepared for the floods. It was raining the night before but it wasn't raining hard. So much stuff was left on the floor...

And the cats had fun playing in it all night.

Running around the house with their dirty flood feet. Ah well, good-reason-as-any to wash everything...

Right... *In Dr. Evil voice

IMG_2444.JPG

First thing I did was lock my bedroom doors.

That's right Greyseaux, you will not be completing your redecoration.
IMG_2447.JPG

IMG_2455.JPG

Hello darkness my old friend...

The best part was when @eddiebowes came home, about 2 hours early. Turns out he needed his full gear for that practice. All he brought were his soaked cleats. Are you feeling the Spring Breakness yet?

Now A Cold Has Appeared

My brave little guy Stryder started with the runny nose yesterday and this afternoon it hit him. You know it's bad when he wants me to cuddle with him, put a cool cloth on his brow, help him drink his juice.

You parents will resonate with this, how you want to enjoy the quiet snuggles with your usually hyperactive child, yet because they are sick you cannot enjoy a second of it, because of worry.

I'm taking vitamin C and oregano oil like a junkie because I'm feeling the beginning of it coming my way.

I'm hoping Stryder is well enough to go to the dentist tomorrow to have his mouth checked out, though I have a feeling I'll be cancelling, which sucks 'cause I don't know when they'll be able to get him in and his mouth situation is a bit of an emerg on its own, it needs to be looked at.

That's all for now #SteemFam,

Take Care of you and yours <3<3<3

~ Lyndsay

#Ulog is a blog about You

As the creator of #Ulogs, @surpassinggoogle puts it: You are the Celebrity, and We are your Fans. It's a wonderful initiative to get Steemians blogging more regularly, if you don't have an idea for something to write about, write a Ulog.

How?

Just upload a photo from your day and write a paragraph (or more) about You. Let's see and hear what is alive for you right now. It could even be something you think is completely mundane, but remember, what is ordinary to you could be extraordinary to another Steeemian.

Screen Shot 2019-01-03 at 1.20.06 PM.png

For more information read: The Fundamentals Of Making #ulogs

Sort:  

(Cat) Doctor of Dental Surgery

hey sparks looks like crush wants to be in the beanie fan club from her behaviors
aslong as she keeps educating people about little hitler boy beanie its good enough for me and soon beanie will include her in the beanie fan club im sure'
dirty little hitler boy jerkoff is losing his shit and never had any brains to lose in the first place and now his shit is leaving also
have a great day gurl
hey hitler boy i left something there so you can complain about my grammar since your schooled like a chump

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dear lyndsaybowes:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Oh noooooo I'm so sorry, y'all. Man, a fustercluck indeed. Stryder has my teeth empathy. Those are the ones I need replaced or root-canaled-and-capped.
Greyseaux looks more like he's plotting to me!
1 million pawprints.png

Bwa hahaaaa, Pheeeeeee Memessssss!! I like how his head went on, that shoulder is crackin me up big time :D :D :D

I think it worked out pretty well on the left ...kinda disturbing on the right. XD

The background hides it well, but yeah if you look closely haha that jenga tower's gonna fall soon!

Probably this made me fo remember one of my friend who want to become a dentist. Probably to fight tooth decay or those stuff like that

Bugger life sucks sometimes, and now Stryder will have to suck too....What too much all ready? 😀😀😀😀😀 Good luck with the Teef big man 💜

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63