#ulog 10: Our 4 Week Old Baby Kittens (100% *Fun*Raiser #7)

in #ulog6 years ago

The recipient of this post's Liquid STEEM, SBD and STEEM POWER is @phoenixwren. He is one of my first friends to join the STEEM blockchain and he's never given up, through price ups and downs, through many posts which didn't earn a lot, Phe has stayed strong and consistent always putting in his best efforts. He's invented many games/contests/challenges to keep his followers engaged and is always evolving and finding more ways to make this place fun for everyone.

My favourite idea lately has been his #dogoodcirclejerk, which gave me the greatest laugh. Earning these little extras from blogging has been the difference in @phoenixwren's life helping him buy food for his cats, pay a few bills, and creating more ease in general, and powering up what he can. Keep up the great work Phe, and know, this is only the beginning of a very bright future!

Onwards to the Kittehs!

IMG_8028.JPG

This is "Little Grey". If you ask Kiedis and Stryder they'll both say that he is theirs. As soon as he was born they claimed him. And if it were up to @hendrix22, we'd be keeping all of the kittens!

IMG_8029.JPG

IMG_8034.JPG

Little Beardo

IMG_8012.JPG

It's hard to tell if Little Beardo will be a grey tabby, or a maine coon. Some of his fur is starting to look pretty long! Also we have no clue who the Sire of these kittens it. Edgar went on a 4 day mission to go get knocked up, these kids' Dad could be miles away...

IMG_8011.JPG

Why do they look so sad?

Something about the shape of a kittens eye just makes them look so sleepy, or utterly depressed. Here is "Little Black" and her eyes will absolutely tear your heart out...

IMG_8017.JPG

He was the second kitten born, and by far the smallest. We think he'll end up looking a lot like Mama Edgar, super small, slinky and black. I love small cats! They're pretty rare. All the cats I've ever had before in my life have been able to sweep my floor with their stomachs lol!

IMG_8014.JPG

Last But Not Least: Big Beardo!

IMG_8018.JPG

Big Beardo has 6 digits on each paw. Actually all the kittens do except Little Black.

IMG_8023.JPG

IMG_8021.JPG

Omg and those eyes again...

IMG_8027.JPG

Lastly, A Little Video

Brendan ( @hendrix22 ) and Little Grey. Heart .... Melt!


(Video 1:13)

I hope y'all are having a wonderful weekend, sending out love to the STEEM #Ulog Family! Stay beautiful and Keep On STEEMIN!

Sort:  

#ophumanangels strikes again..

20180701_134355.jpg

AWww :') Man that's cool xo I love!!!

Aww! Thanks so much Lyndsay! I'm so honored to be your #dogoodcirclejerk recipient! And now I am melting because of the kitties! 😻😻😻😻😻
So I presume Little Grey at least is staying? WOW if she paired with a maine coon, I love maine coons! I'd say see if their paws are big, but if they're all polydactyls like mom, of course they are! 💚

Aww, yay thank you for accepting!! <3 <3 And I'm happy to hear you melted lololol :) It's looking like Little Grey & Little Black will be ours, and they will have the full run of the homestead catching whatever mice Edgar misses...which probably isn't much judging by the corpses I find all of the time...

You will never have a mouse problem again!

Ohhh... those are adorable kittens; and they are almost all polydactyls! That's amazing and magical — the only 6-toed cats I've previously come across were the "cat colony" living at Hemingway's house in Key West, Florida.

The Summer is always a busy time for me so it looks like I'll be playing catch up all season with everyone. I'm only now really understanding that someone is somehow taking your steem or some such? I don't even fully understand, but I'm sorry and I hope it resolves itself.

In the meantime at least you have wonderful kittens to play with! And an amazing family as well. Sometimes, despite how anything seems, it's important to know that 'good will out'.

Hug a kitten for me :)

Hey kitteh hugs activated!! And don't worry about playing catch up, I see your projects, you are one busy lady!!!

They are so adorable! How nice to be giving them so much love when they're babies.

I'm glad they brought you the warm and fuzzies @intuitivejakob <3

Hey those kittens are simply gorgeous @lyndsaybowes .. I love little grey! But hell they're all as sweet as :) Have decided who you're keeping yet?

Yes we are keeping the little grey and the little black, they'll be 'barn cats' soon! 4 more weeks and they're weened and ready for action!!

Oh, put that bigbeardo in a box and mail him to me! I LOVE the "W" on his forehead, the "TF?" is implied... LOL!

LOL!! I think Big Beardo has a new name :) :) :) #WTF kitteh

Lol! Hugs!

❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤ that grey kitty

Yasssssss...cutness overload, so much light grey FLUFF!!!!!

@lyndsaybowes, Looking to glorious kitten video. @hendrix22 nicely controlled kitty.

Thanks for watching @madushanka, and I hope you are staying cool this evening :)

Kudos to @phoenixwren! An all-around nice guy and good friend! You're not keeping any of the kittens?! How can you give those cute little babies away! They are so awesome! Just look at those sad kitten eyes...

HHAA actually I think we're keeping little black and little grey.....

And thanks for the Phe Lovin!!!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

I knew it! You couldn't resist...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36