You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Will Go On His (My Five Year Old) Permanent Record

in #ulog4 years ago

I got sort of scolded by my son`s school secretary for keeping him at home for 5 days and not taking him to see a doctor when he had a bad cough. This is when his pediatrician knows he has croup and his cough never coughs to his lungs. I get annoyed because she was not even a nurse and had no idea about the symptoms my son had. It was an annoying episode!

Sort:  

The rule around here is that if it is 3 or more days of absence, they have to get a Dr. Note.

The rules on coughs are, "coughs are ok, as long as there is no fever." Makes me kind of queasy to know that they don't mind the kids coughing everywhere - its not like the cleaning crew wipes down counters and desks...

Whatever happened to "Mother knows best?"

Thanks for stopping by, it makes me feel oddly better that other parents go through the same thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34