Ulog #17: Your Help Will Save A Life

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

One of my co- #sdfamily @sitiaishah is in need of help today. Last night I slept early, that's why I am not able to join their conversation on our group chat. Earlier last night, she already told us that she needs to take her baby to the hospital for some laboratory test. Because the fever of her baby doesn't subsided for four days.

received_470389133398044.jpeg

And as I backread the conversation in our group chat, I found out base on the result of the test that the baby had Blood Infection and Iron Deficiency. And may become worst if not treated immediately.

Screenshot_2018-05-26-06-03-51-25.png

received_470476976722593.jpeg

The doctor advised her, that the baby is need to be admitted to the hospital. But she refused for her baby to be admitted due to financial problem. She just sign on the waiver and promised to look out for the symptoms. And once the symptoms is here she would immediately bring the baby to the hospital. The doctor gave her the prescription of antibiotics for her baby.

received_470475080056116.jpeg

As a mother it saddened me. Seeing our kids in that situation really break our hearts and it makes my @teardrops fall for her baby's condition. Especially when we don't have nothing financially, to be able to follow the doctor's advise. As I woke up this morning and read the conversation in our GC, I already think on how to help my friend. I wanted to help but I also have nothing. And now I am writing this, to have some help this.

To those who have a kind and generous heart here in @steemit that are willing to help, I am begging some help for my friend's baby. Your help really matters even a small amount. And I'll be forever grateful for the help that you will be given. This is the only way I can help her and her baby. Any small amounts is appreciated. All that I can collect in this post will be given to @sitiaishah for her baby's medication and for some tests. I am hoping that I can collect more, to lessen my friends worry.

Being a mother we only want the bests for our children. But sometimes, we can't do anything when we don't have nothing. Don't worry sis @sitiaishah, everything gonna be just fine. I am praying for your baby's fastest recovery. We, your @steemitdiversify family are always there for you.

And this is my #ulog for today. I am hoping that this post will help this baby.

Photo credit to @sitiaishah and the screenshot is mine taken to our GC.

For more information about @sitiaishah's baby please check here: https://steemit.com/upfundme/@sitiaishah/upfundme-seeking-support-for-my-baby-s-medication

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @bobbylee @anomadsoul @henry-gant and @paradise-found

luna.gif

received_1885140118226037.jpeg

received_1803358506404199.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you so much sis, really appreciated. God bless!

You're welcome sis, everything for our little #sdfamily. We are just here to help you even in a simple way. Get well soon baby maisha.,😘

Thank you sir.😊

Your welcome! I sent some SBD straight to mom!

Wow, thank you so much. I really appreciate your help. It will help the baby to be admitted right away. A big thanks to you and to all who helped us.😊

It is the right thing to do! Praying and believing for a great outcome and happy and healthy family.

Thank you so much. May the God blessed you always for having a big heart. Eventhough you don't know us personally, still, you open your helping hands to us.

I am an American missionary in the Philippines. We have been here for 4 years and everyone we serve we don’t know. God has us here and we love the Filipino people. All for Jesus!
God bless!
Daddy William

Thank you for loving the Filipino people. You are such a great person.

Thank you @henry-gant and @surpassinggoogle for dropping by. May the God bless you always.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lunamystica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48