#Ulog Episode 2: Jollibee Made me Happy and I also Learned Something New Today

in #ulog6 years ago



{I should have made this yesterday but I was busy with all the stuff that I had to do.}



It's Sunday and my day off.













Days before, I have already scheduled my plan for the day. I was planning to go to the city, buy some stuff and print out a picture of my grandfather and grandaunt as a present. But it turned out that all of these things didn't go well. Did it happen in your life sometimes that you experienced a really bad thing and then another bad thing happened, like a chain of bad miseries? I remember a situational law my student told me called Murphy's Law. She told me that in their country, in Korea, that's how they call it when a person experiences chain of bad things in a day.

So, yeah, I started a not so good day. I got up earlier than my usual waking time and ended sleeping only for 4 hours. Well, it wasn't really bad at all since I was able to have a really fine and toothsome breakfast. I tried going back to sleep but unfortunately, I couldn't so I opened my laptop and did something. I felt my whole being was wanting to sleep but my eyes weren't of help.

I also learned that our hen has already hatched four chicks and they're all cute. Yehey!
IMG20180506093913-01.jpeg

She was very watchful with the people that surround her chicks.



IMG20180506093235-01.jpeg

The angry hen. :)


In the afternoon, I prepared myself for getting ready to go to the city. I excitedly anticipated how the print out would come out and how I would give it to my grand aunt. But to my disappointment, there was no printout. I was very disappointed and silently furious with the printing shop I went to. Imagine, they asked me 100 PHP (2 USD) for the 8 x 10 size print out and another 100 PHP (2 USD) for the plain white photoshop of the background of the picture. That silly... too much!

I ended up deciding to have my lunch. I wanted to calm myself. I was inside the Jollibee store and waiting for my order when somebody put his arm around my shoulder. My body alerted and almost hit him by my elbow. You know, I am a very vigilant person when it comes to physical contact because of the traumatic bad memory I have. Because of this feeling, I always have eagle-eyed to strangers. When I realize I was in Jollibee and thought the place wasn't a dangerous place, I turned around and surprisingly it's Jollibee. I remember how I smiled widely and told him "You startled me so much.". And there he went, acting cute in front of me. Who wouldn't get happy of him? Haha! It's the second time Jollibee approached me. The last time he did, he gave me a flying kiss. LOL! Jollibee is such a cutie!

Although Jollibee fast food prepares unhealthy food, most people here treat it like a fancy fast food store, especially kids. They love eating spaghetti, except me and my mom. I don't eat spaghetti. But their other foods on the menu are fine with me. Well, I really seldom go out so when I crave for Jollibee food then I would order some.

IMG20170806155430.jpg

Jollibee makes everyone happy, I guess. Haha



When I was almost done, I noticed a vehicle trying to park carelessly at the parking area, as I saw everything because I was sitting near a glass window on the corner. I saw how it was almost got hit by a motorcycle, luckily, all the vehicles stopped and waited for the vehicle to be parked properly. It turned out that the driver was my former classmate in college when I proceeded to study for a High School diploma, so we had our small talk and I head out of the store.
IMG20180506155144-01.jpeg

Here is my former classmate, Dyna.



When I arrived home, I slept for an hour and then after I woke up. I immediately jumped into my working chair and earnestly downloaded Krita, I also watched a lot of videos on Youtube on how to change the background of a picture using Krita application. Krita has the same function with Photoshop but I think it's better because it's free. When I started Steemit, I wanted to learn about Photoshop. I searched on how to download it but very disappointed when I found it isn't free.

Well, I successfully photoshopped the picture and might show you next time how I did it. It's actually just very simple so everyone can surely do it.
29872819_1828285250557130_4892779934516843804_o (1).jpg

Here is the picture I planned to print out and out in a frame. I wish to give it to my grandaunt but maybe I'll do it in our next family reunion.


Source

Here is the background that I have used.



Lolo picture- real.jpg

I think it turned okay even though it's my first time doing so. :)


That's all for today's blog.

DQmcL26kK8mGJMgKE6we25qo5Fr7SYjkts1gQpkQ5g3rAvt_1680x8400.png
Support @Surpassinggoogle by creating your own #ulog and #steemgigs now. If you haven't heard of it, read ulogs blog about it.

Note:

All pictures used are taken and edited by @loudetteiam.

DQmcL26kK8mGJMgKE6we25qo5Fr7SYjkts1gQpkQ5g3rAvt_1680x8400.png

If you haven't read my first #ulog story, you can check it here.



#Ulog Episode 1: A Random Saturday

Simple+Divider.png


Spread LOVE!



Loving you all, Steemians.

Loudette 😘

Sort:  

That is a very cool pic, I really like the background, it looks as though it was snapped at a carnival or festivity going behind them. Excellent, thanks for sharing!

My mom chose that bokeh background. She loves it. I agree, Sir. It's like these two oldies are having fun in a carnival. Hehehe

Loading...

poor Jollibee hahahha he got elbowed

Being in Jollibee also makes me happy because of food haahha

great that you saw a former classmate.

Great image for your grandaunt and I assume to be your granduncle hehe.

I almost did! Hahaha. I never thought you like fast food.

Granduncle? That's too much you aren't that old.

Wonderful ulog @loudetteiam Even though things didn't start out right, sounds like it turned out well in the end. The baby chick are cute but the picture of the angry hen LOL and the picture of your grand dad and grand aunt turned out very well. She'll love it.

The chicks are so adorable!

Yeah, I really hope she'll love it.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T17:09:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 26.00/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39