#Ulog Episode 1: A Random Saturday

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)



Hi there, everyone!

I came across Sir Terry's post about #ulog two days ago and was excitingly wanting to start this amazing trend. I mean it's a whole new world for me. When I came to Steemit, I have learned about creating long, amazing, quality content. I read a commenter's comment once about how an author can get upvotes from curie, "Your blog should be very long.". That sucks! I always make sure my blogs are long and have always 500 or more words, also with pictures. But, my blogs are probably just like me, just an ordinary maiden that isn't gifted of creating quality content blogs. Well, I shouldn't care or should I really care? 😅 Having curied really matters here or expressing more about myself in this platform matters most?

So, I am going to try creating my own #ulog not caring about how many upvotes I'll get or how much of that dollar sign I'll earn that you can see below, just sharing everyone about me and the lifestyle of a countryside woman.


Today's like a usual working day for me... waking up late like around 12 noon because I slept at 3 AM. My Saturday isn't as interesting as you might be doing because what I did today is what I always do from Mondays to Fridays, which are waking up, eating meals, taking a bath, getting to start for work, go to bed and ... interesting? Nah! Haha. Though I was just at home the entire day today, I still did some small things.

IMG20180504224656-01.jpeg

I was looking for that clamps that my bother took home last night. He likes going to the sea at night, catches fish and getting some clamps and other seafood because he could get plenty of them during night time and not too hot. But the clamps my brother brought were gone. My parents ate them... OMG! Fortunately, my brother would go back and get me my favorite sea urchins. Well, he actually arrived now while I'm making this blog and I tasted the sea urchins. They're so sweet!
2018-05-05 12.43.33 1-01.jpeg
It's really sweet although I didn't a lot because I was told I might get a bad stomach ache. 😭


In the late afternoon today while I was making my memo with my online job, I heard a chirping sound of little chicks so I asked my brother if the hen we have that's been lying and trying to hatch her eggs like forever has already had chicks and he said"Yes, she made it. She has two chicks now". Wow! That was miraculous. The hen has been on that box for more than a month now and we really thought that she would never hatch the eggs because we witness how he slurped that egg before. She probably was hungry or... worst angry that time. I was very sad, thinking how she did that to her chicks. She's unbelievable and heartless!

But I today, I take back everything I thought and said about her. Haha. I was happy seeing the cute little chicks albeit the other want has a problem with its feet. It has abnormal feet formation. I'm worried it can't walk well when it grows. Poor little chick. 😢

IMG20180505164535-01.jpeg
She was hatched just today so it can't stand that right yet.

Here's the other lovely chick. Isn't it adorable? 😆 The mother hen shows it's angry sound and bitchy face when I tried to put back to her chick. She's just something that I needed to give her some pats on her head and she didn't make that angry sound anymore.


Later, I remember that I still have my green mangoes that mother really did put a lot of effort to pick those from the tree in front our house. It's actually just a wild mango tree so everyone can happily pick the fruits. My love for mangoes is undeniable. It is my craving every month every time my visitor visits me. 🤭 I love dipping my mangoes in salted fermented fish with a bit spicy and sour vinegar. 🤤 That satisfies me so much. Do you also eat green mangoes? How do you like eating it?

IMG20180504144633-01.jpeg
They're too sour but I don't why I am always craving with it.😅

I was bored the entire time I needed to wait for my students to book classes with me but my schedule today is a village with very few people, almost like a ghost town. 😵 So, I thought of posting something on Facebook about Steemit and @Surpassingoogle's newest tag that I am very sure everyone's loving this idea. I never imagined about creating my daily activity on Steemit. This is like my online diary. 😋 It's an Oo-Mm-Gg! Sir Terry never ceases to amaze me. He gave it a heart and shared my post!! 😱 Sorry for that I am just with those kinds of acts from people I adore. My happiness isn't fancy if you don't know.

facebook.png

Around 11 PM, my brother arrived and told me that he brought my favoriteeeee.... sea urchins! He urged me to take photos of shells and the sea urchins he brought. My brother is very supportive of my blogs on here. He once told my mother, "I have to get clamps and sea urchins because Loudette will post them on her blog.". Good job, brother! 😂

IMG20180505234433-01.jpeg

I tell you guys, it's soo sweet! You should try it. It's an upside of a person living in the countryside and near the seaside of the ginormous ocean. I remember when I was a kid, my family bonding would be going to the open sea with my whole family even with our dog Katya who's dead now. We would pick shells and clams and other seafood, also, grill some fresh fish on my uncle's floating cottage. That's a very substantial memory that I hope I won't forget.


I have to take a photo of these shells he picked because I promise him I will blog this. 😁They're still alive, you know. That bigger shell was crawling like going to the sea but sorry boy the sea is too far for you to crawl. Haha. This shell has that tough texture but soft when you eat it when it's cooked.



Here is my video of how I opened that sea urchin.



That's all for today's blog.

DQmcL26kK8mGJMgKE6we25qo5Fr7SYjkts1gQpkQ5g3rAvt_1680x8400.png
Create your own #ulog now. If you haven't heard of it, read ulogs blog about it.

Note:

All pictures used are taken and edited by @loudetteiam. The video used is created by me.

DISCLAIMER: The video editor used is Videoshop
DQmcL26kK8mGJMgKE6we25qo5Fr7SYjkts1gQpkQ5g3rAvt_1680x8400.png


Spread "LOVE"!



Loving you all, Steemians.

Loudette 😘

Sort:  

Oh wow Sea urchins and it is such a delicacy here in Manila.

I had the idea when I first started that longer was better (hahahhaa) in terms of blog posts but found that it is the content and how it moves your reader.

Although I trt but most of my posts are still 1k words hahaha

I love your ulog and I don't think you are ordinary. I think you are extraordinairy!

A lot has said that they curie if an author really has long posts. Haha. Wow! 1k means really long. I seldom make such. I think it's too long for me. LOL

Sea urchins here are free. LOL! You just have to go to the seaside near our home.

Thank you so much for the support :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by loudetteiam from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @loudetteiam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68530.21
ETH 2695.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72