ULOG #36: Food Blog: Ramen and Cake

in #ulog6 years ago

One Rainy Day.jpg

Rain is here to stay. Again. Hooray to all pluviophiles but nay to all heliophiles. We do have sunshine very now and then but 90% is gloomy skies and rain. Taking our chances, we went out and took a walk in the city. There is a new ramen place that I wanted to try. It turns out "walk" is more on riding the jeepney because it is the wisest thing to do.

All photos were taken using Asus Zenfone.

In one of the malls here in the city, they decided to set up this Ferris wheel. This is on top on one of the hills in the city which is a good location for it. If you don't own a drone, then this is going to be the bird's eye view of the city for you. You will also be able to see the mountain ranges surrounding the city. I have no idea when will this be finished but I am curious and looking forward to ride this to give you another vantage point of the city. Aside from this, there are also other rides available.

This is part of the mall's Sky Ranch project. This is a very controversial mall because of the trees they cut in the land where it stands now. With this project, they are being careful by constructing additional structures not cutting down trees as much as possible and working around them instead, which they should have done with the mall.

This will bring in more visitors and probably would decide to reside here as what others have been doing. The cool temperature of the mountains appeals to those who have had enough of the heat in the lowlands. If nature is not enough, then this amusement park would be another reason to visit the city.

11.jpg

Ramen Nagi

P_20180715_154243.jpg

This is the new ramen place that I wanted to try. New to me but this was here since last year. It is only now that I got the chance to try it. For someone who was so used to eating Korean ramyun, this was a new experience.

The staff were courteous and attentive. There seats are like tiny stools with a slab of backrest but what is interesting is a basket under it so you can place your belongings. A secure and practical way. After you are seated, you will be given the menu and a sheet where you are to choose from the list what kind of ramen do you want, the consistency of the soup, the firmness of the noodles, what would you like to be in your ramen (garlic, green onions, cabbage), etc.

I ordered the Green King which is pictured above. It has cheese and pesto in it. My friend ordered Butao which is a classic ramen.

There is also a level of spiciness to choose from. It is advisable that for first timers choose level 1. Level 10 is the highest. I opted for 3. I was supposed to choose 5. Good thing I did not. Level 3 is just the right amount of spiciness I wanted. At first, you cannot taste that spiciness right away but it gradually kicks in as you keep eating.

There are condiments available on every table which includes pepper, chili powder, sesame seed, sprouted beans, etc. I love the taste of sesame seeds to I put enough in there to give my ramen that nutty taste.

P_20180715_154834.jpg

Aside from the ramens, we also ordered chicken karaage. The chicken was marinated in ginger and then fried. There is fresh cabbage on the side and a mayo dip.

I haven't tasted authentic Japanese ramen and this is the closest thing to it. I would not say it is my fave and it is not something I would be looking forward to either. Let's just say it's not something I would cross off my list because there are still other food that I haven't tried.

11.jpg

La Parilla's Blumspie

Since we cannot have a walk anywhere else because of the rain. My friend and I decided to eat dessert. We have been eating at La Parilla but I haven't tried their Blumspie yet. Aside from the good tasting food, what I like about this place is the location, the ambiance and the accommodating service.

P_20180716_113547.jpg

Blumspie is a mocha ice cream with a chocolate flavored crust. I like how rich the mocha taste is and the sweetness is just right. The smoothness and its creaminess delight the palate. I could eat this all day lol! It's a perfect way to end a day.

P_20180716_113441.jpg

LEEART.gif

11.jpg


I am using this divider provided by @surpassinggoogle here in this post about @ulog.

What is @ulog? Read it HERE.


THIS IS A REMINDER TO BE CAREFUL WITH YOUR ACCOUNTS AND KEYS HERE IN STEEMIT. There are criminals, hackers and abusers all around.

Check out these articles:

This One Here Is For You @Sami100: "You Can Steal My Money But You Can't Take Away My Happiness!" || Be Careful Steemians And Protect Your Private Keys!!! by @surfermarly

PLEASE DON'T be the NEXT VICTIM of a PHISHING SCAM !! by @lynncoyle1
⚠⚠ WARNING FRIENDS ⚠⚠ by @johndoer123
Protect your ASS by @omitaylor
Scammers started disinformation from @arcange

QmbZa31HLSGhSAgxtKsFJXs4vYMgDegJ4wAZEMtwag87L3.gif

Thanks to @quochuy for these steps on how to protect yourself from phishing.

Protect your money against Phishing Scam!

Cryptos accounts are the target of international scammers because they want your hard earned money!

Those people are very clever and in a moment of inattention, you've given them your login and password!

I've created a Chrome extension that can help you detecting scam links!

Install Steemed Phish Chrome desktop browser extension now!

Password and Private Keys security

You all know that your Steem password is the access to all your STEEM, SBD, posting, transferring, everything... right?
So, please, follow these simple steps and keep yourself safe:

  1. Apart from the initial setup of your account, NEVER use your password ANYWHERE, if stolen, it will give full control to your Steem account.
  2. Backup your password and keep it somewhere safe. Use a password manager like Lastpass, print it on paper and put it in a safe (no kidding). If you forget your password, no one can help you out.
  3. To login for creating content and curating, use your Private Posting Key
  4. To make transfers and account operations, use your Private Active Key
  5. To encrypt and decrypt memos, use your Private Memo Key


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

It's been a rainy summer for me too... but I guess rain is better than drought.

Extremes have devastating consequences. It seems the rain is making its round everywhere.

Yes... I guess too much rain can be bad too

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-17T20:10:42
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 724.86/800.00
Total Photos: 85
Total comments: 110
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.11 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Pareho ba yan doon sa Sm? Kalimutan ko yung noodle resto dun.. maalala ko lng pinapili din kmi.. level 2 .. wow anghang buti hindi level 5. ..
👍👍👍

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Eto nga yun haha! Oo nga e. Buti na lang talaga di level 5. Baka give up ako nun haha!

Sobrang anghang na yun baka d na ako makauwi pag 5.. pero ok cya.. authentic!!! May kamahalan lng pero ok na din big serving !!

Makakauwi ka pa rin pero iiyak ka muna at magkakasipon sa sobrang anghang haha!

Ag surrender nak..nxt time .. isama ko si @fherdz!! Makaya na data..

Haha! Go! Pang level 10 ba, sir @fherdz? :D

haanen tatan nakapsot nakon nga mangan hehehe.

Never in my life have I seen those dishes, but they look so delicious :D

I hope you could try :) It's good especially the chili and spiciness if you are into such kind of taste :)

I don’t like chili... but it sounds delicious!!

Now that you mentioned it, you are free to opt not to put chili for their ramen :)

Naku mayat ti maturog sir nalamiis hehehe

Hehe! Wen garud, sir. Mayat pay agkape :D

wen ah data ti haan nga mapukaw hehehe

Damn!!! IF I only was not lazy on reading the menu I should have ordered the Green King instead of the Butao. Cheese on a Ramen maybe is a must have for me. Maybe I'll try the Black King next after Ill try the Green King.

That I did not know but the cheese does make the ramen taste good. I guess I made the right choice for a first timer :D I will probably try Red King next time :D

You're right, a dessert in its proper sweetness makes it charmingly appetizing, I craved.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I can't finish a cake now if it is too sweet. Unlike before that I really don't mind. I guess taste and preference change as we age lol!

I love ramen!!! Do they have any vegan options?

Spiciness 1 - 10 seems like a huge range. I would have no idea which one I would go for but I know for sure that my husband would go straight for 10. He loves spicy food. He would be chewing on a chili like it would be a snack :)

I'm looking forward to the pictures from the Ferris wheel :)

Unfortunately, they don't. Our first choice was to actually go for a Pho but that shop was closed that time. There they serve lots of vegan choices. I'm not sure about the noodles they use though. I think either made of egg or rice.

Level 10 sounds too much lol! I would like to see him try :D

I will definitely share some the moment the Ferris wheel operates :D

That's a pity. I love Pho too! 😊

Now I've just asked him and he would go for 8. He said he had Madame Jeanette in the past and would never go for it again 😂

Maybe I can go for 8 as well but it would take a lot of coaxing haha! I am not sure if we have Madame Jeanette here. That's really high on the Scoville scale.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I can only tell you that he was very young and very stupid :D But at least he learned from that.

At home they usually eat very spicy food. His mom is a great cook but man, I'm sweating when I eat whatever she cooks. And then his dad would complain that it's not spicy at all and his mom would say that she didn't make it spicy especially for me :D and my mouth is burning :D

Do you eat so spicy in Philippines too?

It is the same thing here. We don't prepare spicy dishes a lot but we like to put/eat bird's eye chili in our food. This is a variant of chili that grows anywhere here in our country. Most of us in the family likes chili but my mom does not like it :)

ang sarap tingnan... nanosebleed ako ng konti sa heliophiles at pluviophiles

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! Bigla ko lang naisip. Naalala ko kasi name ni @czera aka pluviophile :D

Ehehe. Ako talaga ang naalala?

Not a fan of spicy food pero mukang masarap yan ah. Pwedeng pang challenge yung level 10. Hmmm... @leeart

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sayo ko natutunan yun word na yun e haha!

Grabe ata un 10. Di ko kaya yun lol!

Hehe...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 8 SBD worth and should receive 106 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37