ULOG #34: Today and the past days

in #ulog6 years ago

ULOG #34.jpg

Image compiled using Canva

We all know that time spent here in Steemit is unpredictable. There are days when we have enough to post and interact. There are times that we post and then sign off right away. There are times that we can barely check our comments. There are times when we don't have time at all.

So, here goes some compilation of @ulogs.

First, let me present what was my lunch for today. I just had my very late lunch but that's fine because I had a late breakfast.

Late Lunch

Fried beef with potato and carrots

We have marinated beef that we cook sometimes for the kids lunch that they bring to school with. I took some of that. I was planning on just frying it since it had been marinated for a long time now. I heat the pan and added oil and cooked the meat.

I was planning to add onions but when I checked our vegetable rack, the potatoes and carrots are begging me to cook them. I took one carrot and two potatoes, peeled those and sliced them and put them in the pan. I then added a bit of vinegar and soy sauce.

I then checked what spices we have. There are chili powder and five spices still available to I took those and add them in.

I mixed those and covered the pan. I just let it cook under low fire and waited for the fire to do its magic.

That is the way I cook sometimes. I started with one plan and then just keeps adding what I feel like. It's kind of an experiment and see what happens.

P_20180713_095430.jpg

The dish turned out to taste with just enough spice and chili. There were some left over cardis (pigeon pea/Congo pea) mixed with onions and tomatoes and I added that to my meal plus rice of course. Rice is life.

The banana you see is from my uncle's garden. It is a perfect dessert for this meal because of its sweetness.

1.jpg

Hair and Art Attack

There were days when we have continuous rainfall that we cannot go out. It rains every day the whole day and we would be cooped in the house.

One of those days, while we were watching, my niece decided to play with my hair and practiced braiding. She still has a lot to learn. She practiced doing it to my hair on different days that they have nothing else to do.

We have a coloring book that was given to them by one of our churchmates. My niblings have only started coloring one page. I then took that book and asked that we color it together which they readily agreed.

We only have limited color selection but we worked with that we have. By the time we finished one page, they wanted to do another so I let them be.

if you want to explore, color!.jpg

It's a bit tricky coloring the book because the color pens do not dry easily. We have to wait to let the ink dry or move on to another part of the drawing to color.

1.jpg

Errand Boy

P_20180712_090908s.jpg

What's with the butterfly? I will come to that shortly.

In my previous post, I talked about a dear friend. He works abroad. Unfortunately, his uncle died of a stroke last week. Good thing he has emergency leave available which he used for him to come home and pay his respect for his uncle one final time. Today is his uncle's burial. Sad to say that he will not be able to attend. As of this writing, he is back to the land where he has to earn a living.

They held the wake in his uncle's house at least two hours away from our city. That is where he spent his entire vacation. Last night, he had to travel from his uncle's place to our city and then from our city to the airport.

When we visited them and paid our respects, we talked about his plan of coming here to see us even for just a few moments but at the same time take a bus here going to the airport. He then asked me to buy a ticket for him.

Once we arrived from his uncle's place, I headed to the terminal and checked the schedules of buses for him. He prefers to be at the airport earlier than his scheduled flight. I then suggested one bus company that has a route to the airport terminal where he will be boarding.

The travel time from Baguio to Manila has been shortened because of the construction of an expressway. This one particular bus will be traveling through that so no worries for him not to make it in time for his flight.

When I left the house earlier to go buy a ticket, I saw the that butterfly in our yard and I took a photo of it. I know a friend who adores butterflies. She even has a butterfly tattoo! Let's just hide her identity under the name of @bloghound lol!

Here's one more photo of that butterfly.

P_20180712_090846.jpg

Later that night, together with a friend we had a dinner. He requested a particular fastfood that he misses. He said they have this food chain where he works but he does not like the taste of food there. Nothing beats home.

We also touched upon the matter of traveling local or abroad. I hope we can come up with a plan and hopefully our schedules will jive to make this a reality.

After dinner, we then accompanied him to the bus terminal and see him off. He texted me later that night that he loves the bus. It was his first time to ride this bus company and he was pleased by it. He said that at least he can catch up on the sleep that he desperately needed since being home here in the Philippines one week ago.

There is one more errand that I had to do and that is meet with our other friends to give them their chocolates.

37027460_10156302249857850_7250417434354515968_o.jpg

So there goes some of my days.

Here are also random photos that I took in our yard. These are the times when the rain let up and gave me the chance to go outside and take photos.

P_20180708_105933_BOK.jpg
P_20180708_105822_BOK.jpg
P_20180708_112233.jpg

This ends my @ulog.

LEEART.gif

1.jpg


I am using this divider provided by @surpassinggoogle here in this post about @ulog.

What is @ulog? Read it HERE.


THIS IS A REMINDER TO BE CAREFUL WITH YOUR ACCOUNTS AND KEYS HERE IN STEEMIT. There are criminals, hackers and abusers all around.

Check out these articles:

This One Here Is For You @Sami100: "You Can Steal My Money But You Can't Take Away My Happiness!" || Be Careful Steemians And Protect Your Private Keys!!! by @surfermarly

PLEASE DON'T be the NEXT VICTIM of a PHISHING SCAM !! by @lynncoyle1
⚠⚠ WARNING FRIENDS ⚠⚠ by @johndoer123
Protect your ASS by @omitaylor
Scammers started disinformation from @arcange

QmbZa31HLSGhSAgxtKsFJXs4vYMgDegJ4wAZEMtwag87L3.gif

Thanks to @quochuy for these steps on how to protect yourself from phishing.

Protect your money against Phishing Scam!

Cryptos accounts are the target of international scammers because they want your hard earned money!

Those people are very clever and in a moment of inattention, you've given them your login and password!

I've created a Chrome extension that can help you detecting scam links!

Install Steemed Phish Chrome desktop browser extension now!

Password and Private Keys security

You all know that your Steem password is the access to all your STEEM, SBD, posting, transferring, everything... right?
So, please, follow these simple steps and keep yourself safe:

  1. Apart from the initial setup of your account, NEVER use your password ANYWHERE, if stolen, it will give full control to your Steem account.
  2. Backup your password and keep it somewhere safe. Use a password manager like Lastpass, print it on paper and put it in a safe (no kidding). If you forget your password, no one can help you out.
  3. To login for creating content and curating, use your Private Posting Key
  4. To make transfers and account operations, use your Private Active Key
  5. To encrypt and decrypt memos, use your Private Memo Key


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-13T08:50:45
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 718.36/800.00
Total Photos: 84
Total comments: 110
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 2.79 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Quite an interesting ulog. I like the butterfly too. They are just so pretty. 😊

Thanks, @robiney!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I was already thinking of bloghound when I saw the butterfly..is that mint?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, sis Jean. Wow. I just said that before I saw your comment! Muahhhh!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yes, it is mint. We grow those in a vertical garden :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Cool.. i also have mint at home..they have grown so much... they were once in a small pot, now they had reached my neighbor's terrace

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy there @leeart! hey that food looks pretty good there my friend, tasty and a good balanced meal. That butterfly is fantastic and all the photos are beautiful, great post!

Thanks, @janton! I appreciate you for appreciating :)

lol! you're a good man @leeart!
keep up the good work.

The moth photo is ❤️ Looks like the moth tattoo on my foot :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

That is way too inventive the way you just scrunched them all in there like that. Clever and sneaky I love it.

No better way to do it lol!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

You got a 5.50% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @newbiegames!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Well done @leeart! You successfully guessed the match result.

Finals - France vs Croatia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon


Did you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77