You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG 010: PATIENCE

in #ulog6 years ago

I can relate. Our grandfather stays with us most of the time. He only goes to his home sometimes. It does take a lot of patience. Sometimes it is unavoidable that there will be burst of emotion, however. We have to remind ourselves always to be more patient.

I will be nominating you in this contest https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/week-12-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-win-steem-bounty-and-steembasicincome-shares-6d2afe5097d7a

This is about steemians with rep of 50 and below who deserves attention. You can check the link and you can join as well. I'm sure you have seen others who posts quality and must have more exposure. This is our way of showing our support and encouragement.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @leeart. I'll check this one. God Bless

I found your post thanks to the entry by @leeart.

Want to make a small suggestion. The right photo can help draw people in to looking at your post. Honestly many time I miss posts that don't have a photo as it's so easy to scan right past them. https://pixabay.com/ is a great source for free photos that can be used for commercial purposes (you are making money so it's commercial). Even though pixabay doesn't require it there are some crazy people on steemit that expect you to list your source so it's just easier if you use a pixabay photo to list your source.

I totally get the patencience thing with grandparents. Have both my Mom's parents still alive and living just a couple miles from me. My Grandmother has dementia and from the way things have been looking it's setting into my grandfather. This makes them very trying at times to say the least. Love them dearly, but they do require a lot of patience.

Thank You for the suggestions. I'll visit it. and thank you for reading my work. Appreciate it much @thedarkhorse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43