ULOG 02 - A sunny day- Unwind at a nearby Circle - K

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi guys ! I'm @lecongdoo3. This is my 2nd #ulog in my series of #ulogs.

(For those who are trying to figure out what ulogs are. Ulogs are blogs about you. You can write anything related to you or surrounded you. As I understand, @surpassinggoogle is the one who created and developed #ulog for Steemian community. Many thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this. :D)

Thank @symonp and @fitografia101 for your recommendations of writing these #ulogs. :)

received_1449963081815382-02.jpeg
This picture is created by me using Snapseed app. Can you guess this place ? :)

Today, I woke up very early in the morning because I had to go to my university to study and give assignments to my teacher. As usual, I needed to do my personal things first (which I mentioned in my previous ulog :D ) Then, I went to my school on foot. I arrived there at around 8 a.m. I had a binhmi as my breakfast in the canteen of the school. ( If you don't know what binhmi is, please look it up in a dictionary. As far as I know, it's one of 3 Vietnamese words in an English dictionary. I think you can probably guess the 2 other words. Right? :) You can comment those words in the section below :)

1.jpg
My school is very deserted these days because it's on holiday.

After that, I attended my class. Well, I gotta say I'm a senior and I don't have to go to school these days because we are having a 3-month holiday. But 2 weeks ago, I pushed myself into a program course. You know, I'm a self-motivated person ( or maybe not :D ), so I always want to keep myself busy with a lot of stuff around. The course is about building estimation, especially how to estimate the total price of a transport construction. It's not tough actually, but it's not as a breeze, definitely. :) To be honest, I find it quite frustrating sometimes, I don't know why. Maybe I don't want to be an accountant. :))

2.jpg
Look at the guy wearing a black T-shirt. He was sleepy at that time. LOL

Today I didn't take a nap at noon because I was trying figure out how to install Steempress plugin in Wordpress without upgrading to Business plan, in other words, without paying anything. :)) After some times seeking in the internet, I failed then I gave up. :( Perhaps I needed something to let my hair down. :D That's when I came to a nearby Circle-K and met my friend there. We planed to meet at 3.30 p.m but I came early, at about over 2.30 p.m. The shop looks very nice and extremely large. It has 2 floors. I was at the second floor because there were my spots there and I could effortlessly found my own seat. I think it is a suitable place to study, especially for those living on a budget like me. :D

3.jpeg
There are many students coming here to study as a group. I find them very studious. :)

I brought my laptop to the shop to write this ulog but it seemed to be really hard for me to type because, you know, there were a lot of distractions there. many kids were playing, running around and making much noise. it was annoying sometimes but since a gorgeous girl sat in front of me, I started to be refreshed, fueled and excited. I know staring at other is not good but I just could stop (Sorry, I'm a straight man :v ) Then, she stared at me back and smiled. My heart was beating so fast, maybe she realized me looking at her. :D I planned to open my mouth and made friends with her but suddenly my friend showed up. I felt like "What the hell? ". Ahh, my friend is another girl, she is just a friend of mine. So, of course, I couldn't make friends with the girl in front of her. :( What a f***ing difficult situation !! )

4.jpg
How could I concentrate on my work when there was a beautiful girl in front of me like that? I wondered.

Haizz... Just forget it !! Move on, my friend and I discussed the IELTS exam and how to nail the test. I think we have the same English level. We practiced speaking skills by asking each other random question about general topics like sports, heath, environment, etc. It was fun actually. We gave feedbacks to help each other to improve our answers. Our pronunciation is clear enough I suppose. The problem is fluency which we have to practice constantly if we want to a master of. I also introduced her the book "Essential words for the IELTS" written by Barron from Columbia University. It is an incredibly useful book for English learners. It provides a range of high-level and academic words. I've learned a lot from it.
At nearly 5.30 p.m we left the shop to go home. I wasn't too late but I realized that the sky started to become darker. It was going to rain, I guessed. Hold on, I gotta go home now. :D


Unfortunately, I couldn't get home before it started to rain. So, my choice was to enter a nearby restaurant to have dinner ( and to avoid the rain, of course ! ). Well, it wasn't a real restaurant. I was more like an eating house or an eatery. Then, after having dinner, I still waited there for more nearly 15 minutes.

After that period of time, I got home and prepared for another meet-up with my other friend @fotografia101 at Cong café which is her favorite coffee shop. When I got to the shop, she was there already. First, as usual, I ordered my drink of choice - Milk tea served with cinnamon, while hers was coconut coffee. Then, she gave me an English book as a present because she knows I I'm going to take the IELTS exam. It is an incredibly nice and useful book named Intensive training - Speaking, the price of the book is exorbitant though. Thank you very much, @fotografia101. :) I highly appreciated that. It means a lot to me. :D However, I prefer talking to you to practicing through this book. :))

5.jpg
We're always choosing this spot because the table is large and the light is bright. It's our favorite, absolutely. :D

I had been talking to her for several hours about an abundance of topics like English, Steemit, jobs, love, culture, the past, etc. We did have a lot of fun. At over 11 p.m, the coffee shop closed, then I took her home on my motorbike ( Ahh... It's my roomate's motorbike, I borrowed him :D ). She didn't have a helmet but fortunately we were safe and sound without being caught by policeman. LOL. After that, I returned home at over 11 p.m and called it a day. :D

Thanks for reading ! :)
By @lecongdoo3

vnteam.jpg
*This post is made from ulogs.org developed by @uloggers
*

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Đọc đến đoạn cô gái làm em loạn nhịp ấy, chị lại nhớ tới thời sinh viên. Đấy là năm thứ nhất, chị ở trong ký túc xá, tầng 2. Cứ mỗi buổi chiều là mấy đứa ra ban công đứng hóng ngắm các anh ở tầng 1 đá cầu ( toàn anh mặc quần đùi,).

Có một bạn trai ở tầng 5, khoa khác, cứ nhìn xuống bọn chị( chị biết là nhìn ai đâu, nhưng chị ăn dưa bở, tưởng đang ngắm mình). Ánh mắt nhìn như hiểu được tình ý của nhau .Thế là ngày nhớ đêm mong, thổn thức vì bạn ấy.

Chiều chiều cứ ra ban công giả vờ xem đá cầu.

Rồi cái ngày 8/3 đến, ai ai cũng được tặng hoa, chị chắc mẩm là cái bạn tầng 5 kia cũng sẽ xuống tặng mình cái gì đấy.

Cầu được ước thấy, bạn ấy cuối cùng cũng xuống.

Như mở cờ trong bụng, thẹn thùng đứng đợi.

Và bạn ấy vào tặng ngay một bông hồng thật long lanh....cho cô bạn chị.

Sao câu cuối chốt phũ vậy chị? Em cứ nghĩ câu cuối sẽ là : Và cuối cùng anh ấy đã trở thành chồng chị bây giờ =))) Em thì thổn thức vì nhiều người rồi. Nhưng mà nghĩ lại ko có time để yêu nên lại thôi. Trong đầu cứ nghĩ đến hình ảnh của Pew Pew trong clip đang nói : " Bố mẹ ở nhà thì còng lưng ra nuôi đi học, yêu với đương cái gì? Hả? Yêu với đương cái giiiiiii`..." Click đây để xem đoạn clip =)))

Hi anh, em được bạn em là alice thông báo cho em cuộc thi về bình luận này, vì vậy em quyết định dành thời gian để đọc bài và ngẫm nghĩ về một ngày của tất cả chúng ta. Anh có thấy khi còn nhỏ, cuộc sống của chúng ta chỉ có ăn và ngủ và được sống trong vòng tay của bố mẹ , không quan tâm đến ngày mai sẽ như thế nào. Nhưng lớn rồi cuộc sống lại thật bận rộn, sáng đi học, chiều lại có thể di học, rồi di học thêm rồi lại đi làm , rồi gặp gỡ bạn bè. Học tập và công việc cứ chồng chất khó mà có thể sắp xếp thời gian hợp lí. Em mới đi học quân sự về được 1 ngày. Thật là thoải mái, ở trong trường quân đội thật ngột ngạt, tối dùng điện thoại viết bài cứ phải giấu giếm sợ bị bắt . Anh có cô bạn người Tây sao ? làm cách nào để anh quen cô ấy vậy ? em hiểu được tầm quan trọng của ngoại ngữ nhưng lại không dám giao tiếp nên nó khó quá anh ạ. bày cho em cách học tiếng anh với. Cám ơn anh về sự chia sẻ chân lành về 1 ngày trong cuộc sống của anh :D

Chúc mừng em đã thoát khỏi cảnh ngục tù (trong quân đội). Bố anh là bộ đội nên a rất hiểu những vất vả, khổ cực của nó. Cũng vì a ko thích bị gò bó nên a đã quyết định ko học quân sự như bố a, mà chọn làm kỹ sư. :)) À về cô bạn nước ngoài. Thực ra cô ấy là giáo viên của anh, anh quen qua bạn. Còn về việc học tiếng Anh thì a nghĩ nếu có thời gian, trước tiên e nên đăng kí học 1 khóa phát âm, đồng thời học thêm từ vựng. Đó là nền tảng quan trọng nhất để em có thể phát triển các kỹ năng tiếp theo như : Nghe, nói, đọc, viết.

a biest trung tâm nào dạy tốt mà giá k cắt cổ k ạ ?

Em tham khảo chỗ này xem. Học giao tiếp vs người bản xứ. Giá rẻ. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdJbv6-LhVIBcMRve19KoP9_UVyy4-I7tP4pX7YjHH9pIdo1Q/viewform

Còn phần phát âm thì trước anh tham gia CLB tiếng Anh đc họ dạy miễn phí, xong về a tự luyện. Phát âm em có thể tham khảo trung tâm Esold. Phương pháp học của họ khá hay, giống cách mà CLB trước bọn a học (phương pháp Crazy English) https://www.facebook.com/anhnguesold/app/887696491297568/

giá cả ntn ạ ? để e chuẩn bị trc ạ

esold.png
Khóa SOLDIER 2,5 tr học về phát âm. 3 buổi 1 tuần. học 15 buổi. Còn các khóa khác học giao tiếp, phản xạ. Em cứ tham khảo, tìm hiểu xem. Nếu thấy hợp thì học, ko thì thôi.

Ôi cuộc sống thật bận rộn khi em biết đến Steemit, đặc biệt luôn phải tự thích nghi với những cái mới liên tục để tồn tại. Cái cũ kết thúc lại phải cập nhật và tìm hiểu sâu hơn cái mới, đó chính là xã hội, không có kiến thức sẽ bị cuộc sống đào thải. Em đã nhìn thấy cuộc sống của anh cũng ồn ào và tấp nhập như thế. Đi học gặp gỡ bạn bè và trở về nhà đêm muộn - không có thời gian hẹn hò. Máy tính diện thoại là bạn , luôn cặp kè ngay cả khi ngủ. Em đang trong chuỗi ngày phải đi học mệt rã rời , dọn sang nhà mới ,áp lực thi , kiếm tiefn và ngày nào cũng bố mẹ mắng mỏ. Vì em không ở trọ, em đi đi lại lại cả đi cả về 60 km mỗi ngày. Thời gian em ngồi trên xe bus là khi em viết blog. Viết blog trên điện thoại là 1 điều ức chế và khó chịu nhất vì điện thoại gõ không thể nhanh như máy tính được. Anh đang có cuộc sống tập nập nhưng không hề vô nghĩa, anh có lớp học ,có niềm vui khi ngắm nhìn 1 cô gái, có cả cô bạn ngoại quốc. Em ước mình cũng được như anh sau vài năm nữa. Hiện giờ cuộc sóng quá bó buộc khi chỉ đi học rồi về nhà thỉnh thoảng lượn qua nhà người yêu chơi ăn cơm. Thời gian dành cho bạn bè gần như 0. Em không biết mấy tháng rồi em gặp gỡ hội bạn thân , thời gian kín mít khiến e ngộp thở. Nhưng niềm đam mê Steemit thôi thúc em phải tiếp tục bước tiếp. Cảm ơn bài viết của anh , nó thực sự là cuộc sống tốt mà nhiều sinh viên mong ước, nó có thể là câu chuyện truyền cảm hứng đấy :p

Cảm ơn em. Thực ra ko phải ngày nào cũng tấp nập như vậy đâu. Những ngày khác cuộc sống của a chán lắm, loay quay trong 4 bức trường. :)) Nên a cũng đâu có viết ulog thường xuyên. Chỉ có những ngày nào mình hoạt động nhiều thì mới viết thôi. Giờ e bớt thời gian cho any và thêm thời gian cho bạn bè là ok nà. =)) Mà a thấy e có vẻ bị áp lực phải kiếm tiền sớm quá, e đang ở tuổi học mà. Mái thoải đi e :)))

E gánh hết tiền học phí các kiểu mà. Mệt mỏi lắm. Xog đi đi lại lại nắng nôi. Áp lực mà ko bỏ dc

E tự lập giỏi thế. Trong khi a vẫn đang ăn bám bố mẹ. Nghĩ mà buồn :(

:( có cái khổ lắm a ak. Cứ ns đến muốn trọ là bii chửi láo toét này nọ. E chán cảnh sống cùg bme đây

Tội nghiệp e. Sống trọ thì mới là sinh viên chứ. :)) Thoải mái, tự lo cho mình. Mà sống xa nhà thi thoảng về thì tình cảm gia đình lại càng gắn bó.

Đúng đó a. Kiểu xa thì nhớ. Gần ngày nào cx gặp nhiều chuyện xảy ra lắm.

Congratulations @lecongdoo3: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lecongdoo3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 15.38% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 25.00% upvote from @automation courtesy of @lecongdoo3! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

Have you forgotten? Cong Caphe is @fotografia's office! LOL.

Not only her, but also you :))

Chịu khó học thêm vậy ta? Em ko về NA hả? Nhớ cái thời mùa hè sinh viên quá, ko nhớ lúc đó a đang làm gì ngoài đi mùa hè xanh =)) Cái cô @fotografia101 kia nhiều khi thèm biết mặt quá :v
Thời sinh viên ngắn ngủi, cố gắng enjoy càng nhiều càng tốt!

Thanks a. Em vừa mới về quê rồi ạ. Thực ra cô ấy là giáo viên dạy tiếng Anh của em. :D A quen cô lâu chưa? :)

Anh lúc đó mới tham gia, thấy bả @fotografia101 toàn post mấy hình về VN nên tưởng người Việt nên a lân la hỏi han. Chắc quen đc mấy tuần =))

Vậy là a tham gia mới đc mấy tuần thôi á?? Cô ấy ở VN gần 3 năm rồi. :)

Uh a cũng mới quen nên chưa biết nhiều về cô ấy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55