ULOG DAY 47: "THROUGH THE RAIN"

in #ulog6 years ago


I did not abandon Steemit. How can I abandon a website that gave me huge money last year? I did not earn that cost from any other websites, only in Steemit, so now I'm back.

Hello my Steemian friends, how are you? It's been a while I am not here because of busyness. I experienced ups and downs while I was absent but I managed to handle the downs because I've become matured from personal experiences. I told in my stories before about my body problem but since it was resolved, that chain was gone. It was like a lighting that urged me to be awakened that the problems we have right now are nothing but a life destroyer. What we can do is to smile in the middle of the rain believing we can make it through it all.

The love problems, rejections, money, job: these are too shallow than an untreatable disease. When I was at the stage of suicidal before because I thought I wouldn't be healed, I said that when our life is at risk, this is a problem we need to pay attention than worrying simple things.

However, if we are given by the biggest problem which health is involved, be thankful to it. It is normal that in the first stage of knowing the case, it is hard to earn acceptance and hard to avoid depression. But if we allow ourselves to be depressed always, who can help us to live longer? Only ourselves. If we don't fight, we will be defeated. Soon you will not be depressed anymore and you should be thankful to that problem coz it teaches you to know who you are. On the first stage, all you knew yourself was a dumb you who can't make it through the rain, but then you'll see yourself with an extensive wisdom that you can teach to others.

My life was like the story we see in tv soap operas. I expected I had the worst case that can't be treated, but Jesus loves me 'coz I am still alive and I am 100% normal. What is the lesson of this story? Well, we should not expect unless we have the proofs and we should always be positive that God has worked on our beggings as long as we are pure in asking those.

Mostly of us commit suicide thinking that life is really unfair. We commit suicide 'coz we're alone while others not, we are not successful compare to anyone, and we never proved to the people that what they think for us is wrong. In times like this, we don't need to think that life is unfair 'coz men and women are created equally. All of us experience different stories we may not like, but after that we may see the reason why we are a part of the story. Then, we can say we are lucky being given by that role.

We don't need to prove to another person for who we are 'coz it's nothing, but proving ourselves to the Lord for who we really are is what we need to do. Just remember that we should ask God what to do when we are discouraged and express our negative thinkings to Him. We may become discouraged that we work but no increase, just like Steemit, we wait for our content to be noticed but it takes a long run, we may discouraged because of the small rate. In a relationship, we may dismayed because we feel about one-sided love and sometimes bullied by our friends. Immediately, we can make it through the rain as long as we know that we are loved and special and above has better plans for us for in Jeremiah 29:11 says: "For I know the plans I have for you", declares the Lord, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you. Plans to give you hope and the future."

Disclaimer: The content and illustration are original.

Camera used: iphone7+
Photographer: Clare Blackburn
Taken: 2018
Location: USA


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

After long time seeing your post. Good to you back here.

Posted using Partiko Android

@hafiz34, thank you my friend!

I have been worrying about you lady. Ghosting isn't cool but bollocking over. Im happy to see you back and posting again and pleased your health issues are behind you. Have a happy weekend, I will knowing youre back.
Take care always :-)

@nathen007, I am glad you’re worried at me. Hehehe.How are you? My health is okay I hope u too I bet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77