Ulog #4: My Biggest SBD Win

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

58F6A8E2-279F-4CFD-8804-21538E3DA813.png

I was supposed to post this 2 months ago, but being the typical me it never came out on time.

Back in June, we welcomed a new baby to the @steemitmamas community. Baby Unicorn, our nickname for her, is the pride and joy of mama @crosheille.

If you like birth stories, you can read about her arrival here.

A month before her birth, we were discussing on @steemitmamas discord on Baby Unicorn's upcoming arrival. One thing led to another and we got into a guessing game and the person who guessed the correct day of her birth will enjoy half the win while the other half will go to mama and baby.

Read about how the game was played here.

I must be running on a lucky streak back then for Baby Unicorn arrived on the date of my guess. Woohoo! What are the odds?

To celebrate the happy occasion, I wish to share the win with the rest of the mamas who had participated and contributed to the pot.

Mamas, go check your wallet - @metzli, @mumma-monza, @crowbarmama, @vincy @mtnmeadowmomma, @iamjadeline, @alimamasstory, @solarsupermama, @happycrazycon, @corrielaine, @ladylei, @khimgoh

Screenshot (771).png

With the 7.50 SBD won from this game, this marked my biggest win in SBD so far. Little winnings like this allow me to gain some SBD and power up and on days when I do not get to post.

These are the nice people who had initiated the contests where I had won SBD (and other things) in the past and I would like to thank you guys for contributing to my winnings :)

1 - @aaronleang
2 - @howtostartablog
3 - @kaerpediem
4 - @zord189
5 - @elizacheng - join Eliza in her @makemesmile contest which is still up and running
6 - @beverlyjoe
7 - @verasj
8 - @littlenewthings

Most of the contests are no longer available but still, these are people with posts worth checking out.

I hope I did not miss out anyone but if I did, it's definitely unintentional!

Happy Thursday!

-cover photo created with Canva-

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Thank you! So sweet!

Awwww, what a pleasant surprise! Thanks for making my day @ladylei 😘😘😘 bless you! Xx

Aw! I totally forgotten that she has a little nickname. It's a pleasure to be part of the journey with you!

upvoted

Thank you, I still owe you that post :p

And I am still waiting.... haha.

congratulations! 2 months late as well :p

Thanks! Haha, better late than never.

Thank you for the mentions. You are awesome, keep on Steeming.

You’re welcome. Everyone’s awesome on the community!

What a nice morning surprise. Thank you.

Such a lovely post shout out to everyone! And thank you for sharing!! ❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is too sweet!! May many blessing come your way gorgeous <3

Thank you @ladylei! So kind of you!

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74