#ulog: Day#1: What a wonderful ride.....my steemit cover story....

in #ulog โ€ข 6 years ago

It's OFFICIAL!!! ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ, My ride on steemit so far has been a blast. I just found out about ulogs and how I'm a celebrity with ulogs (the u in ulogs mean you ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ‘‰)


_20180517_015821.JPG

I necessarily wouldn't do this but I'd like to explain how steemit has helped me and how my life has been transformed. But before I continue, this story won't be possible without the selfless and thoughtful contributions of @surpassinggoogle to the steemit community. A big THANK YOU ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ for this awesome opportunity.....

ABOUT KOMZY

My name is Unique but I'm popularly called Nunus (it's no coincidence much names have so many "U's").

BeautyPlus_20180129085452_fast.jpg

I'm a loving, caring, shy lady who loves babies and God. Well, blogging is new to me but I'm getting a hang of it. I'm a student living in Benin city, Nigeria.

HOW IT ALL BEGUN

Talks in the hostel where my boyfriend lives filled the air about a new social media, blockchain linked platform that pays in crypto for credible and awesome written contents..... As a Nigerian, stuff like that deserve some initial doubt (I mean, we've been duped a lot). Well, a few people tried it out (steemit.com) and so did my boyfriend. And when he received his first payout, I was convinced that steemit was the READ DEAL.

I opened an account (the waiting period was a killer๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ) and started dropping a few articles. I didn't really succeed much and upvotes were coming slow and little. I became discouraged. Not until I discovered @steemchurch.

yes!!! @steemchurch

IMG_20180517_020311.jpg

simply put, steemchurch is one of the fastest growing communities on the steemit blockchain community. Steemchurch, headed by none other than the valiant @sirknight is a Christian-based community that promotes quality Christian articles and support steemian, helping and making them grow. This may sound easy but it's not. Kind of like what @surpassinggoogle is doing....... @sirknight and an apostle @abiye of steemchurch recently launched a farms project, @farms (a sub-community of steemchurch). This is by far to me the most selfless act on steemit. I say this because @farms aims at eradicating poverty and reducing hunger.

Rephrasing sirknight's words,

"STEEM WILL FEED THE WORD; ONE SMALL FARM AT A TIME"

Well, @farms, managed by @abiye recently launched an empowerment program to help the less privileged and the hungry. This is a deliberate act to eradicate poverty....
READ MORE HERE

IMG-20180513-WA0006.jpg

WHY STEEMCHURCH??!!

Without a doubt, steemchurch has touched the lives of people (mine included) and I have to give due credit.

I've made a lot of earnings from writing articles using the steemchurch tag and I've also spread the work about their good works. Promoting steemit along the way....

SPAMMING

Well, I didn't know how @cheater functioned because I've never been flagged. Now I'm a little sad because it happened twice in the same day. I thought I was flagged because of my article but that wasn't the case, I as flagged for wrong tagging of picture source. How was I to know??!! ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

IMG_20180517_014738.jpg

GETTING TO KNOW #ULOGS

I did a lot of research and found out that #ulog is very similar to @steemchurch. They both promote good articles and encourage steemians. Well, just like I've been an active member of the steemchurch community, I would also like to join and partake in the good works of ULOGS and @surpassinggoogle.

BeautyPlus_20180129085849_fast.jpg

Ive come to love ULOGS yet this is my first ulog #01.

I think I've said enough but I'm certain I'm welcome to this loving new community.

ULOGS ROCK๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ

IMG_20180517_014738.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40