Baby goes to church...

in #ulog6 years ago

Bless the Lord oh my soul and forget not His benefits......

Today happened to a special day for me not only because it is Sunday, it's also the day my new born baby stepped into the house if God for the very first time ever since she was born a month ago.

Being a Christian and a child of God, it is customary for me to bring my child into the house of God for dedication and secure the child's future with prayers as this practice is so significant to the to the baby's life. God gave the child as a gift to me and my family therefore, it is very important for me to commit her into the mighty hands of God. This is not for show off, it is simply a kingdom table manner for me.

So today is my daughter's first day in the house of God and I was so excited to take to the altar for dedication. I pray that every words of prayers and declarations towards her will take on materiality and tangibility in her life. Here are some of the pictures taken
SKS_0965.JPG
Me introducing my family to the entire congregation.
SKS_0954.JPG
SKS_0966.JPG
SKS_0971.JPG
Prayers for the baby by my pastor
SKS_0955.JPG
My wife and I rejoicing before God.

I am greatful to God for this wonderful addition to my family. We received with joy in our heart the gift of life that God ha bless my family with.

By the way, my daughter wishes to be called: Diana, Olamodesi, Olamitomilowo, Oluwademilade, Hee-Young.

Sort:  

Congratulations and welcome baby to the family of the saints.

Congrats! She shall fulfill purpose in Jesus name.

Amen. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.94
ETH 2763.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70