Ulog #2: Man I Love Beach Days 🤗

in #ulog6 years ago

Rainbows do make us happy and so do beach days 😊 Today we woke up to a real show off of a day here in Cape Town. When the weather is playing along so nicely all you can really do is enjoy it and head outside to soak up some much needed Vitamin D. Yes, we need the rain blah blah blah. I get that, I’m just a summer person. I sort of go into hibernation during the winter months and dream about the warmer days to come.

Just look how Table Mountain was showing off.

The long days, the warm air, socializing with friends and that smell of sunscreen that lingers in the air everywhere that I go. I love it. I always have and I don’t care how much you try to convince me otherwise. Summer is the best the season.

I grew up close to the sea my entire life. At one stage I was determined to be a Marine Biologist one day. It was one of those ‘what do you want to be when you grow up things.’ I’ve always been drawn to the ocean. The sand and the salty air. The wind can be a pain sometimes but hey, it adds to the experience when it’s not a howling South Easter. It’s refreshing and rejuvenating. That’s what I love about beach days. I feel refreshed when I leave.

I don’t know if it’s because of the view, the therapeutic experience of watching the waves wash up along the sand or the freshness of the air. I’ve just always enjoyed how it draws me in. How it calms me somehow. You stand there, watch the waves roll in and roll out... its just soothing. Maybe it’s because of the consistency or the idea that things can be erased.

For now I’m just happy sitting or walking along the shore. Gazing out and wondering. Feeling at peace and enjoying every moment I get to enjoy a beach day.

Thank you for reading and remember to keep smiling 😊
All photos were taken by me with my Samsung Galaxy S8.


signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

The life I wish so dear waking up every morning by the beach. Cool photos and is the water cold there?

It would be lovely to be able to wake up by the beach every morning. I lived close to the sea once and could hear it when I lay in my lounge. The sea this side is quite cold though.

The waves on the beach are food for the soul!

They definitely are @gholsa.

Beautiful pictures! Glad you love the beach and you had a nice time. Can't remember the last time I went to a beach,dont like cold environments,I am allergic to cold.

Thank you @kweenbrand. I'm not a big fan of the cold myself, that's why we always go when it's nice and hot. It's truly magic then :)

Indeed, very refreshing day and must place to go.
Just curious, what happened to your determination of 'Marine Bilogist'?

Thank you very much @bluemist. I'm not really sure. I remember someone telling me that in South Africa there isn't really much of a future. I suppose real life caught up with me and I grew up and forgot about the passion I felt for it. I've often wondered where I would have ended up if I'd pursued it.

You are welcome. Life is always full of naysayers, i know some people who have done great in South Africa but am sure you are eventually in the best place right now after your current choices.

Thank you very much @bluemist.

Passionate about the beach and marine life as well @jusipassetti the mountain sure looks good in your photo. Pebbles on the beach, each one holding a unique fascination, where have they tumbled in from, can set the mind on explorations.

Thank you very much @joanstewart. I've also always been fascinated by what I find on the beach. No two trips produce the same treasures.

I haven't been to the beach in so long.... Ive been inspired.... :D I think this weekend we are going to have beach day for the family :)

Yippee I'm so glad that this inspired you to have a beach day. I hope you have a lovely time with your family on the beach. There really is nothing better :)

Oh, how I missed the beaches near my hometown, so much!

I would too. I've always lived close to the sea, so would really miss it if it wasn't just a short drive away.

I wasn't so lucky, too far from a really nice beach.

The sound of the waves would have me stay there and perhaps even fall asleep. I have never been close to the ocean. Wondering what salty air smells like. I tried smelling a chip... Doubt its similar lol.

Hahaha @foxysprit a chip doesn't come anywhere close. Good attempt though. I'm trying to figure out how to describe it to you and all I can come up with is that it's fresh and sort of sticky hahaha. Hopefully you can get close to the ocean one day and experience it for yourself. Nothing beats how incredibly relaxing it is.

One day perhaps I will, and raise my hands and say it doesn't smell like chips! LOL. Water is the best thing in the world. It does relax, it feeds, it soothes, it' life.

I see no reason why you cannot follow your dream to become a Marine Biologist? A few years study in between the kids, the dogs and the hubby and who knows? There are no limits! Your ocean post is certainly alluring! Blessings and upvoted! @jusipassetti

Thank you very much @papilloncharity. Let me first get the accounting degree out of the way hahaha. It's taken eight years just to get that out of the way.

Nothing as soothing as the sound of the waves crashing, best Sundays are had by the beach :)

Couldn't agree more @lizelle. We had a wonderful time and the kids always enjoy it so much. One of the few places where they can really run free and be as noisy as they want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68