#ULOG S2018E66: Alone in SM Plus bitLanders 100$ Cashout

in #ulog6 years ago

#Ulog is such a brilliant idea! It is an answer to all our content struggles. Anyone who'd say that there's nothing extra special with their day is actually telling a lie! Here's my ULOG entry for today!


#ULOG S2018E66: Alone in SM Plus bitLanders 100$ Cashout


20180728_220718_0001.png

James went home to Oslob today, I can't come with him because traveling to the southern Cebu is just stressful for me. So I was alone at home but my colleague and I had a meetup plan in SM City Cebu. We decided to meet up at around three in the afternoon. It was just time for me to go there so I could get my eyeglasses adjusted, for quite some time, it has been giving me pains at the back of my earlobes.

Today's #Ulog is all about the photos I have taken while roaming around SM City Cebu.

20180728_155129-01.jpeg

SM City Cebu staircase.

Right after the people at George Optical got my glasses adjusted, I had no other place to go but roam around because Chris has not arrived yet. So I thought I should go window shopping in the home section.

I was not planning on buying anything, just looking at the items and taking pictures. I am not sure though if it is not allowed. Some merchandisers had seen me snapping and they didn't tell me to stop so I guess it is okay.

20180728_153910-01.jpeg

Ottoman always amazes me, I want to get one, perhaps the long checkered one?

I was at the chairs section and I was drawn into these ottoman storages. We have one which we some two years ago.

Then I went walking towards the Kitchenware area. I found these glittering plates from Noritake, sounds like a Japanese brand.

20180728_154037-01.jpeg

There were no prices, only barcodes.

I wonder how much the entire set would cost. I picked one of the cups and found it really light! I bet having tea using this will make the tea taste better! Just kidding!

Then again I moved on and went to the home furniture section where the living room sofa sets were located. I found a lot of customers sitting on them! There was only one spot which didn't have a single customer so I snapped a photo.

20180728_154310-01.jpeg

I imagined this white set in our home. Hmmm. Just imagining!

Okay moving on to the pillows section! They were on sale! I remember some months ago, there were rants on social media about SM's sale prices where the original price was lower than the sale one. I didn't bother checking the prices of these throw pillows though, I just love the Flamingo and cactus designs!

20180728_154719-01.jpeg

These throw pillows were really soft!

Now as I went ahead and started walking, I stumbled upon these geometrically designed light bulb covers. It reminded me of the same at Fabio's in Busay and Vita Isola in Loon, Bohol. It really looked cool so I checked the price. Can you imagine this one piece costs Php 1200+?

20180728_154756-01.jpeg

I almost dropped this when I found out how much it costs.

This was really overpriced, the item looked cheaper than its price when lifting it up, it was super lightweight! So this isn't metal!

I smelled sweet scents while contemplating the reason as to why that light costs a lot, perhaps the fairy lights? Or maybe the geometrical design? I don't know. I went towards the direction of the scent and found these candles!

20180728_154824-01.jpeg

I always want to buy one of these but my husband said it might cause a fire so I had been ditching that idea.

Plastic flowers are also sold inside SM. Here in this section, the plants and flowers were arranged neatly but if you look closer into it, they were full of dust, especially those which are placed in the corners.

And again, 10% off! They also have a buy one take one promotion! Would you buy these types of flowers?

20180728_154845-01.jpeg

Closer to this plastic flower set in a wooden crate with the word Love written on it.

20180728_155031-01.jpeg

Unfortunately, I forgot to check the price.

I decided to go to National Bookstore after the window shopping. I thought of going somewhere silent while waiting for my colleague so I could read on my book but there were too many people around SM City, it was like 50% of the Cebuano population living in the city went to SM, perhaps it was because of the weather. Most seats were already taken so I just decided to go into National Bookstore and check out some of their books.

Finally, my friend arrived and it was the end of my window shopping.


On the other hand, when I returned home at eight in the evening, I received my bitLanders earning for today of $8.3.

leaderboard.PNG

This is the leaderboard.

With this amount, I was able to accumulate $100 so I went ahead and request for cash out. See the screenshots below!

capture2.PNG

Selected 100$ through PayPal, like I have any other options though. I hope bitLanders will return the Bitcoin payments soon.

Capture3.PNG

I still have a $50 pending one, that's a total of $150 pending payments!

Join me now! Click here! >> bitLanders <<

That's all for today. How about you? What did you do today? I hope you had a good day!




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @junebride, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.😉


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Thanks a lot!! Appreciate it

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow unsa nang bitlanders ate

Hi dai.blogging site japon hehe

After see your post, its confirm that SM city Ceba is huge place. I wish i will ever see that place.

Yeah its a huge place.. you can check my hyperlapse post

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @junebride i will must check your hyperlapse posts.

Thanks.. i have it posted already

Posted using Partiko Android

Yung akin, pending 25. Whew.

Posted using Partiko Android

More than 1 week na yung 50 ko..

Posted using Partiko Android

12 days n rn b? 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sa 16.pa yun eh..

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah nauna ka sakin, akin 17. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Tsk tsk.. sana mabayaran na tayu...

Posted using Partiko Android

Onga. Abang-abang muna...

Posted using Partiko Android

ang cute nung blue na flower. Hydrangea ba yun? pero for sure mahal benta nyan kahit hndi totoong flowers. hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38