#ULOG S2018E109: Tisa to Ayala Center for Three Hours

in #ulog6 years ago

Last Thursday, I had made an ultimately bad decision but it was a blessing in disguise and let me tell you why.

James, my husband, got free movie tickets from their company for the new installation of J.K. Rowling's Fantastic Beasts. I had things planned so at 4:30 PM, I was already on my way to Ayala Centre. But since it was still early and the movie we were about to watch was scheduled at the last full show which starts at around 9:30 PM, I decided to just travel via a public jeepney. It won't take long, I said to myself.

So I got into a jeepney code 12L which passes along Tisa. It's been awhile since I rode a public vehicle and I thought I might get my "me" time and I won't be using my phone because you know it isn't safe. I bet I will just be day dreaming or wandering throughout the trip. I was wrong.

Just a few minutes after, the jeep was filled with passengers and as soon as it passed by the first intersection, it rained hard.

image

image

Cebu City's traffic worsens during rainy days and so an hour after, I was still 10% of my destination. Feeling really tired, I closed my eyes, tried to sleep and I was successful.

image

But I got awakened from my deep sleep by a heavy and cold water dripping at my back. The rain water was getting inside the vehicle, I screamed because I was frightened and I was just sleeping. The guy next to me said it was just water and was trying to help me but the driver was not hearing him when he asked for a cloth to dry the wet area so I just let it be wet and stayed still.

image

After another hour, we were still stuck at Fuente Osmena. There was heavy traffic along Mango Street. It was almost 7PM when the jeepney reached Ayala. Still a little slow and I decided to just walk a few minutes to Ayala. Finally, after three hours, I had reached my destination. It was a grueling public travel and made me decide never to take a public jeepney again.

However, when I thought of it, I realized it was a blessing in disguise because if I took a cab, I will be stuck in traffic and my bill will be huge and if I took a motorcycle for hire, I will be soaking in the rain.

That's it for now!



"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto


Sort:  

Hi @junebride. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #27. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahh one reason why I don't miss Cebu.. Damn still to many reasons why I do miss cebu. But at least you was on time for the movie and you felt more relieve when you finally reached the destination than when the travel is easy!

Oh yeah... one good reason to work at home.really! Traffic is just so bad here..

Posted using Partiko Android

To leave cebu takes as much time as driving trough whole Holland 😂

Lols...

Posted using Partiko Android

Huhu. 3 hours na byahe Mam. Ang tagal 😭 Pero buti nalang nga nag jeep ka. Kase ang laki non kung sa taxi.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Trulily sis.. grabe na talaga dito..

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember the last time I had been in Cebu was a couple years back and I was surprised with how the traffic worsened back when I used to live (kinda) there. Atleast sa jeep na stranded sis hindi nga sa taxi or motor :)
Ohhh! Happy watching of Fantastic Beast!! Still finding myself a date to the movie house. Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Super sis... buti nlang 10 pesos lang nagastos ko.hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks a lot esteem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78