#ULOG S2018E103: Dip Pen Calligraphy Workshop

in #ulog6 years ago

It has been my dream to join a workshop for any calligraphy class. However, the price for these workshops is really discouraging me. Sometimes I think it is better for me to find some online tutorials but it is really different if someone who's good at it is really teaching you to face to face so, last weekend, I braced myself and my wallet into coming to Miss Coyligraphy's class for Dip Pen Calligraphy.

image

That's my worksheets and other items for the session prepared by Miss Coy herself.

I was really glad to finally meet her and see herself do the workshop! We were only two in the class so it was cool that there was no pressure for the teacher and the students.

Miss Coy posted some Instagram stories about the workshop as follows:

image

image

image

It's been two days since the workshop and I started practicing since yesterday. Here below was my practice sheets from this morning:

image

I still have a long way to go to master this skill. I really want to integrate this with my digital photos so hopefully, I can make better calligraphy.



"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @junebride. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #10. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Been practicing calligraphy too. 😊
I do self study tho. Sobrang therapeutic nya for me. I never tried dip pen. I usually use brush pen. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi sis! I use brush pen also but I really want to learn the basics sa dip pen. I agree with the therapeutic effect. it definitely calms me too and that I have to be very patient with the process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36