#ULOG S2018E10: Calligraphy Practice Week 3

in #ulog6 years ago

I ate carrot cake at 11pm, now I can't sleep, its 1:22 AM as of this writing. I know that I have to get rest but my eyes arent tired yet. Perhaps it was because of the cake. Was there caffeine in there?

Anyway, because I have to make use of this time while I can't sleep yet, I thought I should poat a #ulog because its been 4 days since my last update.

image

So today's share is all about my Calligraphy practice. I try my very best to write, practice and write again every single day. However, there are just days when I can't find the time to pickup the nib holder.

The image above was written yesterday, I mean the morning yesterday since it is already morning of the 22nd this time.

Here are other write ups:

image

I finished reading the book The Reason for My Hope by Billy Graham and it is a recommended book. Please do grab a copy and read through it.

Most of the things I write are quotes and significant lines I noted from the book. I have a separate notebook for all of these remarkable quotations.

image

That one above is from the book. It is very inspirational.

image

The highlight this week is that, I got my first gig for Calligraphy, a neighbor asked me to write names on wedding invitation envelopes and I love the task!

If anyone out there based in Cebu is getting married, do consider me writing your invitation envelopes names. My fee is just low! (*wink)

image

Till next time!

image



"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto


Sort:  

Hehe
.matsLams..

Posted using Partiko Android

Its so beautiful! I love all the quotes esp. the flower:)

Thanks a lot sir...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @junebride. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #30. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Thanks cebu

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65