Beautiful ART All Around Us. #ULOG #15

in #ulog6 years ago

While walking to the Okanagan Lake with my boys through the downtown Penticton, I thought I'll share some cool art that we have seen on our way.
I love seeing all the creativity and the fun and beauty and love and the stories behind the art.

IMG_1653.JPG

This cool bench is located right at the Penticton Lakeshore Park. It is pretty neat. A car seat made out of steel and it even has the seatbelt laying on it.


IMG_1656.JPG


Screen-Shot-2014-02-06-at-10.11.52-AM.png


IMG_1722.JPG

Some more beautiful art on the walls of downtown Penticton.


IMG_1721 (2).JPG

IMG_1723.JPG


IMG_1725 (2).JPG


Untitled design (9).jpg

This one is my favorite and it was actually pretty hard to take a picture of it since it covered the whole wall.
So beautiful and so much talent behind it.


Untitled design (7).jpg

Another beautiful piece of art.


dfe6e88f12c980ff135084a5b142e8e0.jpg



Untitled design (8).jpg

I know this is not art, but I have not seen one of these for a while and I didn't even know if they exist anymore. I bet most of you youngsters out there have never even used one of these.
I remember using these all the time and now it seems like it is just a piece of art that brings back memories.


Untitled design (10).jpg

Again, this is not art but I thought I'll share with you this fish and chips truck which is very popular all year round and very, very busy and from what I've heard it is very, very good and I guess that is why it is always busy and this is his spot where he is there pretty much all day every day.
So when you are visiting downtown Penticton, I would recommend you trying out the Fish and Chips. I know I haven't tried it myself and I will when I get the chance, but the reputation is awesome.


IMG_1682.JPG

I think most of you already have seen this art, but because I am sharing about art, I think it fits just perfect. This peach is located on the Penticton Lakeshore of the Okanagan Lake.
In the summer months this Peach is a very popular place where you can buy some delicious ice cream or refreshing drinks.


IMG_1708.JPG

This BBQ place I have not tried it yet since it pretty much just opened, but again I loved the art which I think was a very cool idea and I think it looks awesome.


IMG_1737.JPG

I don't think this is really arty, but it could be depending on how you look at art, but I like the look of this bright orange Mexican Restaurant because it really stands out between all the white and gray businesses and it makes you happy.


IMG_1738.JPG

I have always loved the look of the barrels and again to me, that is art.


IMG_1739.JPG

This is another very, very famous and very cute place. It's Theos Greek restaurant. Again I did not have the chance to try it out yet, but the reputations is amazing and it shows since it is one of the busiest restaurants in Penticton and very, very well known.
Just thought I'll share that with you and I think it has this cute European look to it.



So this was our little walk we did downtown Penticton and I hope you will enjoy just some of the art I had to share with you guys and I believe we are going to be going for a nature walk after our late lunch and just relax with my Familia for the rest of the day.
Wish you guys a super awesome Saturday.



Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness

content is mine and original. Pictures were taken with iPhone 5.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

LOVE WHO YOU ARE & WHAT YOU HAVE.


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

Do you want me resteem your post to over 72,500 followers? Go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

What a lovely place, looks so peaceful.
I like the peach, the steel bench is very unique and the old phone.
I've seen a lot of old phones in BG hehe
Someday wanna try fish and chips there:):)
thanks for your tour. Have a lovely weekend Jo.
xoxo

Thank you @sunnylife.

Would love to treat you out one day to the fish and chips.
You too, my friend, have a wonderful weekend.
xoxo

Cool bench! The telephone booths here in Thailand still stand but have been gathering dust and dirt. My last contact with telephone booth was 2 years ago. I think some of them still work, though.

Thanks for sharing, @joalvarez and have a superb and blessed Sunday!

Thank you @cjclaro.
I know, I was surprised to find the telephone booth that actually works.

Also wish you a joyful and blessed Sunday.

Wow, so many amazing art in all shape and form!
I really do like them all since they are all unique and beautiful in their own way. I would love to check out that Greek restaurant! :)

Have a blessed Sunday, my friend!

Thanks @nikolina.

I have to try the Greek restaurant myself since I hear it's amazing and you're invited my friend.

Have a lovely week, lovely lady.

Those are all beautiful piece of art.... But my favorite is the singing lady... It looks real.... Have a great day ms. @joalvarez, 😘😘😘

Thank you @avhyaceulip and I agree the singing lady is my favorite too.

Have a lovely week, my friend.

Those are all beautiful piece of art.... But my favorite is the singing lady... It looks real.... Have a great day ms. @joalvarez, 😘😘😘

I do love the car seat. It is super elegant. True, I have never tried using a telephone booth on my existence. Hehe! I wish I have.

I thought the car seat was pretty neat too.

You don't know what you are missing my friend; never used a telephone booth. lol

i bet you and your family really had a great time for walking , and those artworks are just beautiful, others may say art can be subjective , but appreciation is the key. ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you @zephalexia and yes, we had a really great walk and I love what you said that the appreciation
of the art or anything around us is the key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48