Broken episode 1

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg
My name is Hussaina I am eighteen years old I am a Nigerian from the north east Adamawa state to be precise and this is my story.
I am from a noble and well nurtured family full of life from a family of three, myself my elder sister and my twin brother, my elder sister’s name is Uwani, my twin brother Hassan and my mums name Amma
Amma was a Fulani Muslim who was well cultured with love and respect. I get so emotional when I talk about Amma, Amma was a very beautiful, humble and soft spoken woman, we had this notion that she had blue blood running through her vain, Amma is from the Tafida royal family, people say she married beneath her statues we had this and ask her she said nothing but smiled.
Papa loved her so much that he never raised his voice at her he did not marry another woman he always worked hard and make sure we lack nothing he was an ideal husband.
My beloved twin brother was born twenty five minutes before me, being born on a Saturday was named Asebe while he was called Dan Asebe, Hassan was my world, my best friend when I am sick he is also sick, when I am not happy he goes to any length to make me happy, we practically do everything together.
Our elder sister Uwani was a fair skinned beauty she had a very long hair and Fulani futures she looked just like Amma but a little bit taller duo I was not as pretty as her I was more of a torn boy.
Amma was a Muslim she said her prayers religiously, she observer the Ramadan prayers but we never fasted during the Ramadan period with Amma we are Christians just like baba who even preached in the church, however we loved the Ramadan delicacies, kosia or masa, kunu and fura de nunu sometime we take kunu gyada without sugar the type that will slap your cheeks and make you squeeze your face
In the part of the north east were I am from mixed marriage is a normal thing; be it religious or tribal Muslims and Christians co-existed peacefully without any strife or rancor.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72