ULOG#2 IMPROVIZED COOKING WITH FIRE

in #ulog6 years ago

Today I want to share this thing that my husband made. I don't know how to name this or how will I call it because it is just a simple invention. This is a cooking range powered not by a gas but by a fired wood with a blower powered also by a 19v laptop charger.

Today was the fourth day of an on-off electricity service here in our place Tacloban City. Since our livelihood is from our coin operated computer machine as publish here : PISONET   we are in a rough moment. If this situation will continue, we will end up nothing to support our expenses and besides our gas tank is nearly loosing energy.

During our younger days we used to cook this way that we have to stay all the time to support it by blowing  or at least give an air when the fire is not strong. Sometimes, Charcoal cooking also is an alternative but it is a bit pricy too, but just the same you will do some blowing.

Google Image Source

So what he did, he use his handmade vacuum to serve as blower to the fire. It was made from a plastic jar with a blower inside connected to an old washing machine hose.

The result is this


After boiling we need to remove the effect of its blower to minimize the fire to avoid burning of what is being cook. It will only take 15-20 minutes cooking compared to the regular gas cooking that will take 30minute. Aside from saving time, we saved money. In the absence of an electric, we had a small solar panel from an old solar light we used after the typhoon Haiyan. Hope this post can provide me a battery where we can store the solar energy to continue this kind of cooking style, and it will be a big help to us since we are on a hard time of life in terms of livelihood.

 Here is the result

The inventor : @monwalker 


So this is my #ulog2 for now, thank you my fans for the support. I will always be thankful to @surpassinggoogle for his fat mind. He is always thinking how can we steemians be on our self, sharing about us, sharing what is in us without restrictions, without inhibitions and always uluggers shares from the heart..extending also thanks to @mermaidvampire and to @amelin for being an inspiration as of today as i have read thier post.

 If you find this post helpful, informative, interesting, worth sharing or just want to help me achieve my goals as Steemian, please be comfortable toUpvote,Comment and Resteem my post. Thank You in advance and God Bless.

Follow me @jerelyn

 My highest gratitude to every viewer ,reader and follower. Celebrating life with Jesus."   


Sort:  

Necessity is indeed the inception of invention. Good thinking by your husband. Does he work in engineering or technician of some sort? That is a great idea. Maybe you can make a business out of it for those in your area as well. This is really helpful. Simple ideas like that make a big difference. Look how it reduced the cooking time.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Admirable the creativity, recursion and strength. Sending a little love

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you very much @samic for the love You are my inspiration for today. I am saving good people to my notes as my daily inspiration. I am about to publish it after a week. humble @ jerelyn here sending you my gratitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30