Doing what destiny wants you to do (keep going)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180404_155653.jpg

"It's not going to be easy" My Mum's favorite quotes as she use to tell me some years back when i secured admission into higher institution.

Did graduated about a year ago and God on my side i went for my youth service which lasted for another one year.

Now, that was another intresting journey that looks long in my eyes at first. But here i am, a proud and fufilled graduate from one of the prestigious institution in Nigeria.

I could remember vividly well when i was giving my PPA letter simply means (Place of Primary Assignment). I was so happy when i got my letter and saw Abeokuta-South, Ogun state

Screenshot_2018-07-21-15-17-37~2.png
During my days in camp

You guys need to see how happy i was that faithful day. I was over joyous because few of us was posted to the capital of Ogun state. While some other collegue of mine were posted to various part of the state. Some cried along the line while some were smilling.

I could feel their pains that very moment but i was helpless. Immediately, i went straight to the woman i kept my luaggage with cause the soldiers had chased us out of the hostel very early that faithful day cause it was our very last day on camp.

After getting my luaggage i was heading straight to the camp gate when a met a pretty young lady who was holding a banner that say "Winners family" Abeokuta-south.

This caught my attention as i walked towards her and we interacted for some mintues. During our coversation she explained to me that the winners family lounge will take care of my accommodation and few other things for few days, and if i feel i want to leave thereafter no problem.

I felt relieved as i journey with them to Abeokuta the capital of Ogun state in Nigeria. Myself and few other Corp members were treated well and we did enjoyed our stay before we went home for two weeks break as indicated on our letters.

Straight to my PPA, (Place of primary Asssignment) it was a warm welcome from the company Lucinda Media limited Sweet 107.1 f.m.

After all my particulars had been fully submited at the secretariat i then resumed work fully as a studio engineer. My work basically involves, Recording and Editing of live programs, jingles and stuffs like that. Which was fun for me cause i already had the idea from my Internship days while still in school.

My boss was a patient and a gentle man to the core. He's not the type that bullies or nag at minor issues.....he's well reserved and a peaceful young man. Tho, he doesn't condole unserious people or persons.

IMG_20180128_091506.jpg
One of the good old days @ corper's lodge

Did my work deligently for some months and decided within me i should try something different from my field which is "Music Technology" i just felt i should stay off media for a while and venture into something more challenging.

Luckily for me i have two months left and while i was broading on what i could do next. I got a call from my big brother who works with international brewery asking if i won't mind working under someone as a contractor on site.

At first, i wasnt so pleased with the offer so i told him i would think about it and get back to him asap. Days later i called him and told him am intrested in the offer.

My first two weeks on site wasn't funny at all, but i said i was intrested and i wasn't forced to it so why not continue since i wanted to widden my knowlede in other field.

IMG_20180525_121055.jpg
My humble self @ the workshop onsite.

Ever since then the journey as been smooth as easy cause am not used to it and i must confess am really myself. Even tho the payment isn't too good but am not sitting at home.

Once again am greatful to God for all he's done for me and my loved ones....

I remain your boy @jayfamous.....Peace ✌

Kindly upvote, comment and follow.

Sort:  

%100 upvoted and resteemed.

Congratulations @jayfamous! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99