My 4th Year Wedding Anniversary

in #ulog6 years ago

DSC_0386.JPG

It all started on the 20th day of January 2014 when I met a young pretty lady called Golden in Federal Medical Center Jabi Abuja. The first thought that came to my mind was "this is my wife". And Just as the saying goes that "equity does not grant remedy to he who sleeps over his right ", I had to make the first move instantly.
On the first approach, she was really friendly, and that open the door to come back again. There and then I asked her out for a date of which she consented.
We went out for our first date on 21st January same year, and their I told her I love her and she told me, "don't tell me you love me if your not going to change my name". The date went fine and cool. During our next date, I asked her to marry me and she thought I was kidding and .................
After some days she accepted to marry me and I we agreed to Wed on 19th July 2014.
On this day 4 years ago, I fulfilled my promise to her that I will change her name. And her name I did change from Aguzie to Onyegbula.
![DSC_0295.JPG]
(

authenticating the change of name

Few pictures of that day

DSC_0234.JPG
DSC_0288.JPG
DSC_0301.JPG
DSC_0350.JPG
DSC_0299.JPG

1 year later

20151126_150359.jpg

we had our 1st son - Peters

@4 years, we are still standing tall and strong

IMG_20180714_090914_1.jpg


Yes the road down to this four years have never been so easy, but Love and Respect have been guiding us and keeping us together.

To you my Love,Friend and wife

For your love I would swim clear cross the ocean
If I knew I'll die, I'll die trying...
Do anything for your hearts devotion
Cause I see the god in your eyes
And you'll be the sun in my sky
The star that'll guide me at night
They can say what they want, I don't care.
Because your love's my independance
You set me free now I'm flying
Above all I can depend on
Is the fact that you'll love me for all times
And that's what I need in my life And you make the dullest light so bright.
You gotta know
You got a love you can depend on
In me a trust that our love will grow strong
There's no second guessing
Or wondering if the way I feel is for real
Cause I'll be your shield when your fighting
I'll be your eyes when you're blinded
My love is eternal, so unconditional
From the beginning till the end. I love you my woman and my son's Mama.

Congratulations to US my dear Friend, Love and Wife. Until the the I'll die, I will be loving you faithfully and unconditionally, this I Onyegbula Peter Promise

  • Viva forever and long may our wedlock leave. I love you GOLDEN!

HAPPY 4YEARS ANNIVERSARY TO US


I wish to use this opportunity to acknowledge other great wives and great in the likes of @seyiodus, @iloegbunamagnes and all others.

Sort:  

Congratulations to you and your lovely wife...hoping all the best...to another 400 more years...god bless and amen. Love the pictures. Very beautiful wedding!!! You have a beautiful wife, no wonder you fell in love on the first look...and sure of love herself, “ don’t tell me you love me, without changing my name” very very cute a hopeless romantic and a tiger. I wouldn’t have it any other way...you are both lucky you found each other. Enjoy your beautiful. More love, health and a little sister would be great...I think I heard Peters say? Beautiful I just love love...getting to know a beautiful man a family her...god bless truly...all love

Thanks alot brother. Yes Lil Sis will be great but that will be when Peters turn 4 😂. Thanks for the wishes

Congrats!!! Love the love, and your confidence, Sir. You saw something you wanted and went for it. Good for you :) And you surely have "won," what a gorgeous bride and family!!

Wow! This is really amazing. I can't believe it. Hahahahaha.
Today is my wedding anniversary too. I also got married on the 19th of July.

Happy anniversary to us all.

Wow. So who marry first let's know who will settle the other 😂. Thanks a million and happy wedding anniversary to you @seyiodus

My Wishes to you on your 4th anniversary, Hope your relationship becomes stronger with time.

Thanks ask much brother

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62604.24
ETH 3437.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50