#Ulog 1: A Plate of Mangoliciousness

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

In my previous post I shared a cup of sweetness. This time will be sharing a plateful of it! =) Again, it's mango season in Philippines, so fresh and good quality mangoes are sold everywhere at a very economical price.

The delightful sweetness of this fruit is really hard to beat. Mango (Filipino: Mangga) has been my favorite fruit of all time. Could be the whole world's favorite too! Here's what I bought from the nearby market yesterday. I really enjoyed every bit of it. Soft, sweet deliciousness. 

Mango is the Philippines national fruit respresenting the golden heart of Filipinos. There were old tales about why this fruit is heart-shaped but I might share about it in my future blog.

I'm keeping this blog short, sweet and simple. 😊

My overdone pancake this morning. The sweet succulent mango toppings just made it right 😊 Here, have some! 

I ran out of maple syrup so I had this sweet honey to the rescue hehe. 

"Life is sweet. Sweet is life." 


Many thanks to @surpassinggoogle for initiating #Ulog

I'd also like to give credits to my super sweet bestfriends @ginafraser and @solarguy for their undying support and inspiration.  I'm definitely slow in writing but I've unbelievably made this far here on Steemit! 

Wishing everyone a great week and may this blog could somehow make your week a little more sweeter. =)

Sending much love all the way from Cebu,

@island-girl

Thank You! Daghan Salamat! Maraming Salamat po!


Sort:  

😋😋😋😋😋

Looks delicious. It seems they are always in season.

Yep it's really good. Mangoes are available here in most time of the year but it can be expensive during off season. I always prefer naturally ripened mangoes. Harvest time occurs during summer months March-June. There were farmers using chemicals to force ripen this fruit so they could sell it right away but it's not healthy and not as sweet compare to freshly picked ripe mangoes.

Mmmmm yammi

Yes, super yummy hehe. Glad you like mango too! Have a great day! @malenna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29