Ulog #57 | Resort site inspection at The Pearl Hoi Anh

in #ulog5 years ago

This was the first city I visited when I first decided to move my career from Malaysia to Vietnam. Then, I was so impressed and I fell in love with this city and what it has to offer. It's strange how things have changed over the last 7 months!

blfa0vqsa0.jpg

Yes.. It's been 7 months and it's now October. Who would have thought that so many things could have happened in such a short span of time. And now, here I'm back to this city once again. Only thing, this time it's different. I'm visiting another residence / hotel property in Hoi Anh under my new employment.

62o7my360a.jpg
View from the pool

v7kmbt4x7l.jpg
The Beach

u3inu5wym2.jpg
My apartment for 3 nights

It's has a beautiful beach front and with the strong breeze coming from the ocean, it's just amazing. I could actually just sit by the pool bar and enjoy the breeze the entire day. However, since I'm here to work, I've got to give this luxury a pass. My apartment as you can see is large, perhaps too spacious for a holiday. No complaints of course especially after the years I've traveled and stayed in small hotel rooms.

3xerg0awft.jpg

We have just taken over the management of this resort 1.5 months ago and there's still lots to do. Combination of Hotel rooms and service apartments for guests to choose from. And with the largest pool in Hoi Anh in this resort, there's no where else better to stay.

They even have daily shuttle van from the resort to Hoi Anh Ancient Village, 10 mins drive away which is excellent. There isn't many large hotels in Hoi Anh; mainly small boutique hotels or motels which is good. That way the village can be kept as authentic as possible.

So if you're ever planning to visit Hoi Anh, I would recommend The Pearl Hoi Anh. The perfect fit for families or couples wanting to enjoy the beach and sand yet still have the luxury of visiting Hoi Anh Village without burning their wallets!

b1rb4iutgm.jpg

qilil5lpth.jpg

Oh did I mention that their breakfast spread is also great. Good variety for all diets and taste really good. May not be the luxury exquisite variety but definitely the range is good as you can see from the photos.

e3xvpkrk3l.jpg
I like the idea of a little kids buffet by the side; using low tables knowing these little people can't reach the big buffet tables like the adults 😆 I think they have a much more interesting menu if you know what I mean 😍

8gmrpewrxe.png


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 75000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi boss ... long time no see !!! How is your ex bf !!! Hope he is doing well

Posted using Partiko iOS

Xin Chao :)
Ex-Boyfriend doing great I think.. ha ha..
Come holiday to Vietnam.. It's really great destination

Wow, it certainly looks like a great place for a holiday my friend.
You seem to have a great job traveling around.
Blessings!

Oh yes indeed..
I'm quite lucky that because of my work, I can travel and see many things which I've never seen before.

So glad for you, as you get to see and learn about other cultures and it will surely benefit you in the future my friend.
You are doing well.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87