#Ulog 1: Inday Clara is Amazingly Awesome!

in #ulog6 years ago

DSCF1979.JPG


I have truly embraced what it means to be AMAZINGLY AWESOME!

So here in Steemit, as what @surpassinggoogle always tell us...
WE ARE ALL BEAUTIFUL AND WE ARE ALL CELEBRITIES!
And with that thought, I AM TOO! I am declaring to the universe that...


I AM A CELEBRITY!
I AM BEAUTIFUL!
I AM AMAZINGLY AWESOME!

DSCF0821.JPG

THE JOURNEY

Growing up, I used to be bullied. I hear my schoolmates say...

"YOU ARE FAT!
"YOUR SKIN COLOR IS DARK!"
"PIG!"
"YOU ARE UGLY!"

And these words hit me hard. I grew up being insecure of others. I have low self esteem and lost my confidence. And the worst part? I HATED MYSELF. I told myself back then that even though I was not gifted with beauty, I had the brains. And at that time, the only way to redeem myself was to study very well and excel in my classes which I did easily. Piece of Cake! And I thought the bullies would stop but they didn't. I came to a point that I told myself that no guy would like me or get attracted with me. Going all through that didn't do me any good! It affected me emotionally and psychologically.

High School came. Puberty stage. I had a girl group who are now my bestfriends for life. Even though the bullying lessen, the damage that was done was already etched in my subconscious brain. It was already program in my mind that I WAS NOT BEAUTIFUL. I even became jealous with my girls because they were having boys liking them. I became so obsessed with how would people see me. And it was not healthy! I started to wish these things...


I wish I was skinny.
I wish I had white skin.
I wish I had straight teeth.
I wish I had long nose.
I wish I was tall.
I wish I had dimples.
I wish I was beautiful like them.
I wished for the things that I thought would make me beautiful.

And then college came and everything was different. The people and culture was different. But the journey to realizing that I was beautiful wasn't easy. I still craved appreciation and acceptance from others. I ended up doing things that I wasn't proud of like drinking, smoking and partying a lot. I did all of that for the wrong reasons. Until I met amazing people who slowly made me realize the wrong things I thought about myself. And so I changed. I started with changing my thoughts! That was the secret! I started to accept what I look like. I started to embrace my physical attributes. I started to accept and fell in love with the REAL ME! And that is when I started to shine as ME.

I accepted and appreciated these qualities of myself...


DSC_0298.JPG

And everything that I am!

I started to feel good about myself. I started to believed that I was beautiful! And you know what happen? Everyone else around me started to notice me! They saw the beauty that I had. Even guys were saying I was oozing with sex appeal! I realized that EACH OF US ARE UNIQUE AND BEAUTIFUL IN OUR OWN WAY! And it took me years to see that. And now? I am just so confident about myself! I stop comparing myself with others. I have embraced everything about me and have seen the beauty I possessed.

DSCF8220.JPG

It's like whatever hairstyle I have, everybody else would say to me "you look amazing with your hair". But its not the hair that made me look amazing! It's my whole being shining to others. It's how I look at myself that others are also seeing that way. Even if I lose or gain weight, it wouldn't affect me that much because I know for certain what and who I really am. And that is I AM BEAUTIFUL. And to top it off, I have god-given talents that is unique so I'm pretty sure I AM AMAZINGLY AWESOME as well!

And I wish that others especially the girls wouldn't have to go through that unhealthy experience I had. And I hope that others who still have a hard time saying that they are beautiful would start accepting and believing in themselves. That they don't have to follow what everybody else is doing like rebonding their hair or using all those whitening products just to finally see and feel that they are too beautiful. Such a waste of money by the way!

That is why I am writing this to inspire and help others or even you who is reading this to embrace your TRUE SELVES! To let you know that YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL just like me. Start by accepting yourself and changing your mindset! Then start feeling good about yourself and everything else will follow!

The most rewarding part that I gain was freedom.
FREEDOM TO BE JUST ME!

That's it for my first #ulog! Thanks for reading. Let me know your thoughts on the comments section below! Stay tune for more! Steem on! and Always remember...

indayclara.gif

Sort:  

You are beautiful @indayclara and I’ve seen it.
Continue to be more beautiful.

Yes to girl power te! Thank you so much!

Nus.a diay ka wa na.gwapa @indayclara? Beautiful namn gud ka before pa lang. Beautiful inside and out. Beautiful with a heart bah! Daog naka daan dai!!!

Thanks te naomi!!! I know love jud ko ninyo!

Sus... dapat lang aware ka na marami kaming ngmamahal sayo! Love jud bya ka namo!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Yes.. you hair looks amazing...😁

Oh no, Everyone is Beautiful!

@chuuuckie... Really? You were also listening? I agree.. Gwapo pud ka! 😁

Akong beer nya "ate!" hahahaha

Hahaha. I will finally accept na from. Now on daghan na jud mutawag nako og ate even though it hurts. Haha

Nag ask man ka. Abi gani namo 19 pka or 21. Between ana, good guess nanang 25 ate? Hahaha

Nanghatag man siyag hint adto huhuhuh :D

Slay! You are beautiful!

Yay ka! QueenBee goals ko kim. Hehe.

you are beautiful. Others might bullied you for some reasons, they might insecure and jealous. Thats right forget about them, there are other people who will love you truly.

Thats sweet of you! Thank you @mrnightmare89! Those bullying was before. It has not anymore happen now because I am surrounded with lovely and amazing people like me. 😍

yes indeed and you also so lovely.. basta bisaya gwapa na..haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by indayclara being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Paka! Pang Asia's Next Top Model na this @indayclara! ahahahah :D

gosh my darling just spoke with barritone. you missed the discord talk. gosh I will come back to read. hahaha you are fat, none is the world renown sexy iconnesses are slim, from kim to amber, if that is what the measure is. let them tell it to my face and let me tell speak into them. you just spoke. let them tell me they cant hear. speak

Same here, I was also listening. Even with those disconnections, its hard for me to understand yet I stayed haha. I slept beside my computer while I was listening the discord voice chat. :(

Hey Terry! I was present during your discord talk! But I didn't have mic last night so I was just listening! 😍 I'm hoping one day I will be that inspirational speaker I would always like to become especially for women. 😊 I will always speak from now on! No more silence!

sweetness. I wish you only knew how dropdead gorgeous you are. let the skyscrapers be ready, let me spoil you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34