You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog No. 32: "Some of my Food Analogies" and a chance to win 3 SBI Shares

in #ulog6 years ago

If I can feed someone, I feel comfortable around them. I know that I've given them a part of what they need to live, and so, even if they aren't sure about my politics or my personality or whatever, at least they have some innate warm feelings about me. So food is love, or at least acceptance.

And yes, I love baked potatoes, too. Especially with sour cream. LOADS of sour cream. It might be that I love sour cream.

Sort:  

Thank you, @improv, for your input.

at least they have some innate warm feelings about me.

Whatever it is you "feed" other people with, for example, your ideas or opinions on a topic, you are opening up to them and sharing with them your innermost thoughts, which is part of who you are as a person. They can accept your ideas or not, but at least you shared your thoughts. Just like with food, it's up to them if they want to eat the food or reject it. If they eat it, you will see how much they appreciate it, if they reject it, no hard feelings. It's there for the takers anyway.

Hey, I love sour cream, too. I put lots of sour cream in my pumpkin soup as well, and also in my beef stroganoff.

MMM, and borscht. I'm thinking about sour cream in borscht now, too. mmmmm

I have never tried borscht. I had to google it what it was, and so I found out it's a beetroot soup served with sour cream. I guess that's why baked spuds with beetroot taste even more delicious with sour cream because beetroot always goes well with sour cream. I might even try making borscht or this beetroot soup. See if I will like it.

It's quite good, but again, that might just be because I love sour cream. ;P

I love sour cream too. The taste of the beetroot may be overpowering so I'll definitely put lots of sour cream in the soup if I make one. :=)

A good borscht mellows the beet, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45