You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #026 : Calle Crisologo, VIGAN revisited.

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey..thanks to Mr. Palikari, you've checked this one. Vigan have its' charm that you can't find anywhere outside the province. Its' preservation is only slight as there are a lot of Spanish structures that have been neglected or modernised.

Here in this part, our carabaos are our farmers' helpers.. but now it has changed. The sugar cane juice was too sweet but it was mixed with some lemons for balance. Cheers☺

Sort:  

My parents told me stories about their homeland so I know livelihood depended on the poor mammals. At least they are no longer needed for producing sugar cane drinks. The beauty of technology in some ways.

It’s a beautiful town. Preservation is most likely not foremost in everyone’s mind there but I hope the town stands through time. I love quaint hidden gems that takes us to another time and place.

Hehe, I’m sure palikari got a kick out of mister. I usually just call him PK so I don’t have to type much. 😁

Progress do play a role in life's modification...but some have a price.

There was a time here when structures were removed of their cement plasters to show those bricks...although there are brick houses that were left to ruins.

Mr. PK sounds better @palikari23😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53