The mother-in-law whom many will love

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

This is a throwback post which I supposed to write few days ago but was too busy to write anything. Son is in his school holiday due to exam for students in Primary 6, we called it UPSR, so students from Primary 1 to 5 are off from school. When this happens, it calls for busyness and packed whole day, attending to children's need as well as taking care of home and family. Phew!

Alright, back to my post.

I really count myself blessed. Everytime when I scrolled through the photos in my phone, again and again, my heart will be filled with thankfulness and gratefulness. Basically being grateful of life and loved ones around me.

This time it is about my mother-in-law. It isn't the first time I write about her, so one who follows me will know I have an awesome mother-in-law.

She knew I was super busy and packed with many things, hands were full and might even go crazy (haha), so one day she messaged me said she was at a food restaurant and would like to offer to buy food for us so that I did not need to cook that day. Also, she would send the food to our house!

How cool was that!

This was the food she packed!

Chicken rice with roasted pork belly! And stir fry okra!!!

IMG_20190815_120438.jpg

IMG_20190815_124540.jpg

IMG_20190815_124625.jpg

We truly enjoyed every single bites of food because they were bought with love and sent over with love too! Once again, I felt so blessed to have such an understanding mother-in-law .

Thank You For Reading My Ulog

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I so miss roasted pork belly rice !
Can't wait to enjoy it when I get back home...

Yes. Siu yuk fan is waiting for you =)

You enjoyed a lot.
Thanks for sharing.

Very lucky of you to have a understanding and caring mother-in-law. 😊

Thank you @quotes-haven. I am indeed lucky. =)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.166 which ranks you at #3300 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 106 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Oh my mouth is watering. How nice you have such a wonderful thoughtful mother-in-law. Mine was also thoughtful, and my father-in-law and I miss them both.

It is indeed a blessing to have a thoughtful in-laws. Thank you for being here @owasco. Sending my regards to you.

@iamjadeline that chicken and pork looks like some delicious stir fry.

Posted using Partiko Android

What a wonderful gesture sending the food over. She knows how busy you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32