#ULOG (1) A Giant Colouring Book For My Boys!

in #ulog6 years ago

#ULOG (1) A Giant Colouring Book For My Boys!

Today when I came home from work (typical slaving location) we decided to head out so the boys could ride their bikes, play some devil sticks and do a little sidewalk chalk. It was incredible beautiful weather today nice and sunny and not to much wind. Lyndsay and I must be getting older because we like the shade a lot more than I ever remember lol. The boys love riding their bikes and usually have races with each other even though I dislike when they race (for safety reasons).

Starting the Ninja layout!

The boys stopped riding their bikes and decided it would be a great idea to start some big sidewalk chalk pictures. I was enjoying nice chat with Lyndsay on a bench in the shade but couldn't resist jumping in to the artwork session. I decided to chalk a huge Ninja for the boys to colouring in.

Outline almost complete!

Outline complete, Kiedis has started to colour in the Ninja!

Ninja all coloured in!

I have been away from posting any blogs for a bit but I have returned. My wife @lyndsaybowes told me about #ulog and I like the idea of this initiative. If you haven't heard of it then please check it out. Log a part of your day, week or whatever you want and just get active in the community.

Love you all
Brendan

Sort:  

Hello! You can really draw! I'm practicing artworks too and will get better. We like coloring too.

Mom and Dad don't like us racing on foot on our gravel driveway. Someone always seems to get hurt and we have to put iodine on someone's knees. We have tons of band aid for us.

Must be awesome to have a giant place to have fun close to your house. Is someone going to get mad at you for the chalk on the ground?

I sure hope no one gets mad. It's the parking lot of the church beside our house, and we chalked at the back where no one parks <3

I would love to see some of your artwork. We have a gravel driveway at our house as well and the band aids are always needed. :)

Kick ass Ninja! Glad to see you back buddy

Look at that pimp over there flipping those sticks.. 👍👍

Word!! He's loving them buddy!

Glad you're back! What an epic ninja! Awesome 👍

Thanks Jill! I'm glad to be back.

he is a very good artist, does not use his skills enough

I love it! I was wondering what the part of the sidewalk chalk I couldn't see in Lyndsay's blog was!

We had a great time chalking all those drawings!

Yay Hendrix is back, welcome back bud.

Thanks bud. Glad to be back!

It's good to see you are back and posting again.

Thank you so much. I'm excited to get going at the pace I was once
at lol.

YAY a new #Ulogger!!! ❤ Glad to have you in the family lol😜

Thanks!!! I am so happy to be a part :)

finally......and I want to come over and chalk too. In fact I am going to show them how to play hopscotch.welcome to Ulog

They would love to learn and play hopscotch. Thanks I think I'm going to really enjoy Ulog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59