ULOG: THE EID CELEBRATION OF A ULOGGER

in #ulog6 years ago

photo20180615_115440.jpg

Hello everyone and welcome to my ulog blog. I am gonna make this post as brief as possible because I don't really know why I am so excited today.

It is of no strange news you noticed a kind of difference in your environment or location.
Is it to talk about the cows you saw? Or the large crowd of Muslims going to mosque for Eid? Or the excitement you saw in the Muslims faces? Or the beautiful and lovely dress wore by Muslims on that day?

I will take you through "How I celebrated my Eid as a Ulogger"

Just relax and enjoy my Eid Celebration Experience.

The Day Before Eid

I was told to fast the day before Eid which is known as "Arafah Day" since i couldn't make it to Hajj for pilgrimage. I fasted during the day with full joy because I already bought my new clothes and new foot wears which I was going to wear. I wasn't even feeling perplexed or tired by the fast maybe it because of the enjoyment I am gonna experience tomorrow. After breaking my fast that evening, my dad came home with lots of frozen turkeys, rice and other lovely ingredients which will make us enjoy tomorrow. Initially, I thought we were going to slaughter a cow but since we couldn't afford that, we went for what we are capable of doing. I guess we followed the rule of "Cut your dress according to your size"

download (17).jpeg
Frozen Turkey😀🙌

download (18).jpeg
Rice 🙌😀

images (33).jpeg
Vegetable Oil

images (35).jpeg
Some of the Tomatoes

images (34).jpeg
Part of the pepper (Rodo)

And many other things which I couldn't snap because my brother was thinking I want to show off on the social media. I smiled when I heard this because he never knew I wanted to share it with my family and friends on Steemit with the use of @ulogs just to share my experience and make money (if possible). While we were arranging the rooms and our sitting room, I heard the muhazen calling the adhan for Ishai. This was around 8pm in the night. I went for my Ishai and I was just thinking of fast-forwarding the night because I can't wait to experience tomorrow which is Eid Day 😀🙌. But guess what, the day finally came 😀.

THE DAY I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR 😀🙌😀

I woke up very early that morning and I prayed to show gratitude to God for making me witness this Morning 😀. I checked on my ironed starchy dress and my lovely foot wear if they still remain intact. I saw different Muslims men and women and children with the joy and happiness of going to mosque for Eid (General Prayer).I couldn't wait to be at the Eid ground, so it's time for me to take my bath and wear my lovely dress and footwear.
I took my bath carefully because I want to look very pretty and cute. I wore my dress and my foot wear which made me look very adorable. I told my parents I was leaving for mosque which made them hurry up with their activities just to get to mosque because the time is running very late.
While I was walking to the mosque, I met some of my long time friends and we both exchanged pleasantries and walked together to the mosque with cheerfulness and joy. We also recited the prescribed azkhar while we were going. When we finally got there, I noticed the place was over crowded with lots of beautiful and handsome Muslims with happiness in everyone's face. It was time for the 2 solat rahkah, then we offered it following the steps of the Imam.

images (36).jpeg
Eid solat captured by a non Muslim camera man

After concluding the prayer, we all waited for the Imam to slaughter his ram which he later did after his sermon. Everyone was very delighted and happy and we all exchange pleasantries.

IT'S PARTY TIME 😀🙌😀

It is now time we enjoy ourselves and celebrate together. One of the virtues of Eid Aldha is to celebrate with your loved ones and friends. On getting home, I saw alot of people slaughtering their cows and rams but I was very happy to eat my turkey at home and I wasn't sad or jealous about it.
I ate a lot of fried turkeys and rice with cool drinks. Different people from different places came and we all celebrated together. I am so happy some poor people really enjoyed themselves. I had great fun with my friends and family. I can't really forget this experience 😀.

download (19).jpeg
Fried Rice in the pot😀

download (20).jpeg
Fried Turkey

images (37).jpegAdded some turkeys into the rice just for snapping before mumy comes😀🙌

The Celebration Still Continues

The celebration still continues because some scholars said it ends after 3 days while some said after 4 days. My fellow Steemians are free to join me and let's enjoy together @crypto.piotr, @surpassinggoogle, @shello, @flash07, @afolwalex, @Oredebby, @maverickinvictus, @ackza, @olawalium, @samest and many others because if I keep typing names I am not sure I will stop typing 😀🙌.

3 LESSONS TO LEARN FROM MY EXPERIENCE

1)Stay Happy with what you have: Remember we couldn't afford to buy a cow but we bought turkey. I wasn't sad or jealous about this because "I was contented with what I have". Some people couldn't afford to eat anything because they had nothing but they still remained happy. Always remember happiness is a choice and always choose to be happy. One of the best ways of staying happy is to be contented with what you have.

  1. Reach out to others: I was able to feed some poor people out of the little we had and everyone was very happy. Always spread love and happiness by reaching out to others. Let the weak people feel loved by granting them strength and making them feel they are part of the family. I was happy yesterday because I was able to achieve this.

  2. Keep Hoping For The Best: Remember I said some Islamic scholars corroborate with the view of celebrating Eid till 3 days while some till 4days. The fact is I still believe and hope anything positive can happen within these feels days to buy a cow. Never stop believing and keep staying happy.

I use this medium to say

Happy celebration to my Muslims friends on Steemit and I hope we all experience more goodness of this.

download (21).jpeg

DQmXkkMGcjHiDGBPQjzUJSeJSuUDmNwAbSTVafcn1Bh3gi9.gif


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

So, you took all those pictures just to make us salivate. I was thinking you would end the post with; I'll be transferring steem to @afolwalex to celebrate at his home too. 😁😁

Nice post, beautifully written! Happy celebration.

Lols..... Afo yii sha... I should be the one asking for steem from u na 😀😀😀😀🙌.

Thanks for the great and lovely comments 😀💗✌️🙌

@hardaeborla First let me apologize for being late for reply and to wish you "Happy EID" my friend. I was busy in some personal stuff so missed so many post. Thank You for mentioning me in your post.

There is no word that how tasty the food looks in picture, I am sure is more tasty when we eat it. Obliviously it made by your mom so there is no doubt about the food. As mom cooks the best food in the world :).

Hope you had great EID my friend.

@flash07... Thanks for the great and lovely response. I wish you were with me to enjoy the meal but I guess my rich friend is busy with making billions from ICOs and cryptos... Lols

Enjoy your day @flash07 💗🙌😁

Hehe buddy let me earn in 4 figure first then we will talk about millions 😅😜

Have a great day to you too my friend. You celebrate this festival for 3 days right ??

Posted using Partiko Android

Lols... Yeah.... And I hope you don't forget me after making your 4 digits 😁

Wait a minute ooo, you come here come mention my name with display of food nawa ooo.... To forgive you better send those chicken.. one lap is okay...

Enjoy your celebration buddy

Lols😁😁😁😁🙌💗... Samest baba awon ti airhawk.... I go try send am ooo.. Lol

Thanks for the post, hardaeborla.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hardaeborla from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63