#UlogI Day 70 To Day 71 - Powered Up Reaching 500 SP + 1 Year Today On Steemit

in #ulog6 years ago

Back in this post as an #ulogger with a zest. Sharing my 1 year here on Steemit in this ulog post. How was my 12 months of being on Steemit?

37368477_1955126207841964_6715199522122760192_n.jpg
1 year on Steemit July 18, 2018

It was the same date, July 18th of last year 2017 when I joined Steemit. It was an exciting journey of making my introductory post which was also my very first post here on Steemit - @Happyfree On Steemit - Introductory Post

How was my 12 months Steemit journey?
My Steemit journey is slow but I can say steady for most of the time. There are times I am full of motivation and hope of earning when it comes to posting and I also had my share of unmotivated days, posting just once recently. I also stopped posting for a few months after signing up last year. But for most of the time even at my unmotivated days, I do my best to fight it off as I know it is for a goal.

crop1.jpg

Achievements In 12 Months
I have accomplished little compared to the most of my fellow Steemians here but this is my day as an #ulogger in this ulog post, so thought I should look back and jot down what achievements I have achieved, not to boast but to boost myself up to continue my Steemit journey when unmotivated days comes once again as I'm sure it will.

  1. Achieving my goal of 500 SP last night. Powered up using the previous bitcoin I've purchased to reach my goal of 500 SP. Yes it took me a year.
  2. I had powered up I don't know how many times to strengthen my SP.
  3. I have never used a voting bot or any kind of bot to earn from my posts. I got tempted so many times, but reading comments and stuff pertaining to using bots, I stick to not using them.
  4. I have cashed out only once and that was December of last year to experience cashing out Steemit earnings on my oncoming birthday. Most of my Steemit earnings were used for powering up in addition to using bitcoin for powering up.
  5. I've made friends on Steemit which I often visit.
  6. I had made, and still makes informative posts as well in language learning through Steepshot and Steemit and shared it to my language learners.

In my 1 year here on Steemit, I also learned some stuff along the way. I find myself browsing on travel and photography categories and enjoyed looking at wonderful photos of those who travel either to different parts of the world or with Mother nature. I also love flower photos and pet photos to which I found myself joining in contests related to these.

Today to celebrate my 1st year on Steemit, I decided to push through having my favorite Filipino sweet style spaghetti on Jollibee after we're done with the groceries. Spaghetti for each of us. A simple celebration of my Steemit 1 year journey.

37402486_1955126261175292_6101663469658963968_n.jpg
Celebrating it with our favorite, Jollibee spaghetti day

Reaching my first year on Steemit is just a part of the on going Steemit journey. I have a long way to go I know, with my 500 SP and still being 54 as my reputation score for the entire year. I know I have to work on that although it is pretty much just a number next to my name, that and my followers. I am not really much of a commenter and at some days I only upvote without leaving comments. That I have to work on as I noticed commenting a lot had sped up a fellow Steemians reputation score. I have to give it a try becoming more of a social butterfly. For today, I am just happy and reaching my 1 year here on Steemit helped in filling up my motivation bucket.

37337833_1955126304508621_2957798725256216576_n.jpg
Happy first year on Steemit

@happyfree
Posted July 18, 2018 - 11:05 pm

Learn Tagalog| YouTube
My Website| Weebly
Learn Tagalog| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| YouTube

Sort:  

Happy One Year 🎂 Birthday
to @happyfree!! And many more! 💕

The biggest thing I've noticed raising the rep is
when votes come in. Keeping watch on
https://steemworld.org/ I can see what comments,
follows and votes do to the rep score. Votes seems
to make it move the most!

Our birthdays are close, mine was on the 8th :-)

Thank you @shasta, for the greeting and the link :) and of course for the input. I didn't really notice that. Most likely because I wasn't getting much votes as I'm not really a social butterfly. Lol. I have a small circle of fellow Steemians I often visit, and sometimes I just upvote them quietly so I'm not much of a commenter myself. Most of them I got to know from @kona's dailypetphotography and are fellow planktons or minnows. Now I learned something new too. :) Your Steemit birthday is coming near too.

Congratulations for your first year on SteemitYou got a new follower, me. Have a Nice day

Thank you @doinita. 🙂 Followed you back.

Hello sis howdy? Happy 1st year here in steemit sissy @happyfree 🎂🎉🎊 jejeje late man humabol din☺️😊 ngayon lng ulit nakapagcheck....

Salamat sis sa bati. 😀 Buti back to Steemit ka na uli. Keep pushing. 👍😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.09
ETH 2641.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70