#Ulog| Day 31 And 32 - Feeling A Lot Better + Sharing Blessings Of The First Win With Fellow Steemians

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Happy weekend everyone. It is such a good day not only because I feel a lot better but it feels good to win first time and share the blessings.

20180608_161036.jpg
Back rubs and a hug for Hiroko today

Thursday is still pretty much the same with cold and cough but better than the previous days. I continued editing an article on Hubpages, adding photos and giving credits from the computer as doing the task on my phone is not gonna do it. I was up late enjoying North Wood Law and Pool Master and some recorded Filipino tv series with mom until she fell asleep. I was contemplating whether to have a puff with my inhaler or not, but decided not although a worry lingers while I am sleeping.

Browsing in on Steemit to give upvotes silently before I get my sleep, I took a peek in my Wallet to redeem earnings as it is the 7th day of the week. I redeem my earnings every week. I noticed that my SBD went to 3+ to over 7 SBD. Looking at the transaction history let me know that @kona sent me a price of 3 SBD from his monthly petphotography selection contest. My four legged young nephew Hiroko won 2nd place. That was exciting. The first time we got a spot on this monthly contest. Thanks to all who voted.

Screenshot_20180608-220204.jpg
From @kona's monthly selection of dailypetphotography

Day 32, June 08. A quick shower and being in front of the computer again continuing a drawing I started after days, a late brunch (breakfast and lunch) of rice, mom's adobo and pinakbet which is an Ilocano dish with all kinds of different vegetables, I filled my tummy which is already rumbling.

20180608_155422.jpg
Squash, red spinach and okra with leftover tilapia fish

I didn't let the day pass through without doing what I decided to do last night. With a thank you to all who voted for Hiroko, I started sending 0.125 SBD each to the 8 who became the reason for the 2nd place win, a total of 1 SBD, as their simple vote was the reason behind it. And of course to the contest owner too. At least with this little way I could give back as his #dailypetphotography gives us more chance to win compared to other contests around which seems to be more fitting for professional photographers. Even little prices becomes enough if it all adds up specially for us little fish.

Screenshot_20180608-182115.jpg
With 3 SBD prize added and 1 SBD shared amongst voters, our way of saying thank you

With that, I would be ending this post as an #ulogger with Hiroko's photo that was chosen as entry to the monthly selection.

Screenshot_20180608-224002.jpg
Hiroko the young husky on Steepshot - 17 days ago

And feel free to visit @kona too and enter your pet's photos. 😉

@happyfree
#ulog post| Posted June 08, 2018 - 10:09 pm

👉 My Previous Ulog Entries 👈
Hubpages Editing Day + Upvoting Silenty On Steemit
Sunday Rest Day + Finally Able To Upload My Colonoscopy Vlog After Deleting Apps For Space
Tierrasanta - What We Got From Their 37th Annual Parish Fiesta
End Of The Month Power Up And Gelatin Adventure
Why Oh Why? More Space?!
Appreciating Food + Story Book Making + Video Editing

Sort:  

Congrats for your prize.A hard work can give success.Wish you a good luck for your next contest. And also take care of yourself. Get well soon properly.

Thanks. ☺ Indeed, that is true. You might want to join in as well if you have taken photos of animals or your pet/s. It is a fun contest.

Hi @happyfree i just opened up my wallet and noticed a gift from you i was wondering what i had done to be given this generous gift then i read your ulog and discovered why really you should have it's so kind of you thank you so much.

And dinner plate of veggies has just mad me hungry ..lol :)

And hope you get better soon :)

Our little thank you to you all. 😄 Yes, feeling better already, veggies might have helped.

Thank you again and am glad your feeling better mom's veggies always does you well :)

Congratulations and wish you more successes from now on !

Congratulations @happyfree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You look very pretty my friend

Thank you 😄

Thank you so kindly @happyfree that is so nice of you to do that. God bless and hope your feeling better keep eating mom's veggies they are the best for you. Thank you again and have a lovely day !!

You're welcome @bigsambucca. It is a lot sweeter when shared with friends who helped. 😄 And yes started feeling a lot better since the other day. Hope you had a lovely weekend and a Monday.

Good to hear your feeling better i had a great weekend thanks and thank you again for your kindness !!

I congratulate you and very happy for you!

Thanks @inna-yatsuk. 😄 Just thought to share the happiness with friends who helped Hiroko. But surprised to get a gift back too in return from the adorable Knopka. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42