Dont mislead the kids, guide them(fable)

in #ulog6 years ago

images (2).jpeg
Do not mislead the child, just guide him,
Discover his inner potentials and work on it .
Help him deal with his talent, dont gamble with his future, he will blame you for his doom,
Los-premios-y-los-castigos.jpg
He made me trust schooling enough that i gave up everything else for it, maybe its not my fault though. When i was a kid, i used to make very realistic and really amazing drawings and my friends love it, i thought im going to be an artist. .lol, but as time goes on it came to the notice of dad that have been giving so much attention to drawings that sometimes i even miss food times, yea because i love drawing, dad was not happy and said, "boy, im very disappointed in you" why dont you have an ambition to become a very corporate successful business man, lawyer, doctor, an architect or engineer? I am not raising an artist please, concentrate more on your studies and make sure you are one of the best in your class, i am ready to support you to any level of education you might think of but will never support you as an artist,
images (1).jpeg!
" i was young and i felt threathened so i had to do what dad said atleast he knows more than i do, then i faced my study, when i see my friends draw, it amuses me but dad said i must not go there, as time goes on i discovered i could sing, i write songs and i can sing to entertain people, dad heard again and said no, he wont take that from me , he want me to go to school without any distractions, soon i had no obligations or duty than going to school, i dedicated my life to school to please dad, after my graduation i had no skill, i have nothing else to do apart from struggling to get a job, the jobs i got are very low pays, what can i do i waited patiently and later , i had to take one of those really low paid job, dad is old and i am growing into a position of taking care of the family, then i told dad. " most of my friends that we draw together in those days have become famous, they are well known people now, the ones that we sang together are also famous now, they made it really big, though some had to drop school but atleast they are happy with who they are today, these is what you wanted me to do, to become a doctor, an engineer, after school, but all circumstances keep bringing the career down, our nation is in some kind of mess, nepotism fix most people in posts, no capital to start your on enterprise, why did i listened to you? Im done with what you wanted but im not happy with myself, so many people has the same qualifications has i had, including the richmens children too, there is no real space for the poormans children.
Dont mislead the children, just guide them .
converstion_020984_.jpg

Sort:  

Great article upvoted

I write about mindset and education for veterans and people who wish to become entreprenuers. Would love to get your feedback.

Thank you for reading my post, i checked your blog too, really nice articles

No matter what we do , someone will get disappointed, will not be happy with our actions. Best thing is to do what we love and focus on our inner voice.

I totally agree with you, some people have just confused the little at the very start of their careers

Very powerful message @habeebability - it is our job to promote what our children are naturally good at not discourage it. Happiness comes not simply from making money, you must be fulfilling dreams too .

Today is my #newbieresteemday - Congratulations on your quality content Newbie and as always, Keep Steemin’!

I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! at the Newbie Resteem Initiative.

Jump into our discord channel to meet new friends, find great content and contests as well as ask for help: https://discord.gg/FjjfbNR

Thank you for checking my post, i will go to the discord channel now

you're welcome!

Proper guidance is very important for a kid. That decides their future. If they are not guided well, they end up being demotivated in their life. Nice article.

Hey @habeebability. I have few tips for you.

  • It will be nice if you provide Image source.
  • You can use royalty free images with CC0 license and other reusable licenses.
  • Proper spacing and image alignment makes it interesting to read the article.

Thank you for the information @bala41288, i will keep that in mind for my next posts

Hi @habeebability, brilliant topic selection, I wish I had thought of doing this topic.

I may be wrong, but I'm guessing English is not your first language judging by the use of many uses of "i" where it should be a capital "I". Funnily enough from a purely creative perspective, it didn't look very strange; in fact quite cool.

Woow amazing article @habeebability just our children need guidance not misleading

Found your post by a submission into the Pay it Forward contest by @bmotives.

Did you take drawing back up now that you are older?

Lol, no.. .now i do graphic design

I think that is now not only a problem that the parents have but a problem that a lot of school systems have. They see only the worker side of education, they have taken all the creativity out and away from the children the parents, the schools, the government and society. In 20 years will your society be happy with where they are?

I found your post from @bmotives entry into the "Pay it Forward" contest.

Thank you for this post! I believe parenting is the most important job in the world :)

I found your post because @bmotives included it in his entry for the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. You should think about joining us next week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68