#Teardrops: OVERCOMING THE SADNESS OF LOSING MY SON.

in #ulog6 years ago


This was taken today...He's still with us, In our heart....


This picture was taken A month before he passed away... We are Happy complete Family here.

Dear Steemian's, Today I wanted to share my thoughts and feelings this past 3months of our life. With perhaps the darkest day of our life when our son had left us, the pain and sadness were really unbearable... My son battled a number of challenging health problems during the 8 years and 7 months of his existence, As a result, my entire identity became wrapped up in caring for him and meeting his needs. And now that the struggle is over I feel so empty and lost as well as grieve. Honestly, I don't know where to turn or what to do next, we are really longing for him, despite our struggle, we are ready to fight with him, we are ready to give our life for him.

My son has a Moebius Syndrome since birth, but despite his condition, he's a strong and happy child, like just the normal kids, that's why I called him " My Little Fighter" in his almost 9 years of existence he brings LOVE and HAPPINESS to the whole family.

A lot of people are saying..Acceptance and Moving on.....these words are easy to say but hard as hell to do, they were not in the position thus, they really don't know the feeling. The pain is still there, and I think it will never go away. I know he's gone but surely not forgotten, he will always in our heart as long as we live...and time will come that we will see each other again...

I Love You so much, my son..you will always be forever in our heart.

Thanks again for dropping by! Till next time!

Thanks for watching and for the time I always Appreciate it!
Wishing you all GOOD LUCK, lots of LOVE and PEACE!

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokenson Facebook.
Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box..
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Acknowledgment:@surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, @steemgigs, @ourmamaterry, @junebride for the gif, @g10a for the footer

I am a proud member and follower of

@surpassinggoogle
@steemitpowerupph
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@steemsecrets
@slothicorn
@steemdump
@philippines
@busy

Sort:  

Oh! Tough. My condolences. You now have a new angel.

Good to see you overcoming from such a big depression. I am not a father that I will came to know about how it feels loosing his child but I can imagine the situation of my father if he loose me.. that smile on the face of both of you really suits on you.. god bless you

My heartfelt and deepest condolences.. Hugs and sending lots of love your way.

Condolences..
God has His own purpose why these things happen in our life.. He knows the best for us.. keep trusting and believing Him.. The best is yet to come..

That's really hurt my friend, my deepest condolences.

I sincerely give my condolences to your family! It's hard to lose someone we loved .. A husband or wife who loss his or her mate is called widow. A child who loss his parent called orphan but a parent who loss a child has no word to called. So the pain you had right now is indescribable feeling. I cannot give the comfort you need but SOMEONE above can give you the best comfort you need. He loves and care for you that's why HE promise to you that in the near future you will be reunited and bring back to life your son as he said in John 5:28,29 and Acts 24:15 . So for now be strong and look forward to that day when you cry again not because you loss someone you loves but tears of joy that our loves ones we loss come back to life again! 😊😊

You made me teary eyed, maybe if im not in the office right now I'm sure to cry, I felt the pain, I felt the hardship, but yes you need to accept it and move on. He's with the Lord now...

Be strong, God bless!

Thank you...sir long .

@gyn
Nice to see you overcome such a huge loss.
May God be with you and your family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53