Just Another Failed Ulog

in #ulog6 years ago

I was minding my own business when @snook intervened and informed me about the importance of "ulogs", amongst other things. The long and short of it is @inthenow is the model of society and I should strive to be more like him. Tagging most of whom I interacted with today.

Ulog

Got up at around 8:15 today, can't tell you if I remembered to brush teeth. Stumbled down amongst various types of critters, made instant coffee. Was too damn lazy to make real coffee. Instant coffee tastes about the same and this one is pretty good quality, not that shit they sell 50% off. Random uneventful every-day type occurrences. Dishwasher got emptied, dropped most of the silverware on the floor, hoping no one will notice. Ate a cracker.

Went upstairs. A whole bunch of shit went wrong in the online land of Steem. Just as it was all still going wrong, decided it's not so bad since phishing stopped. Messaged @netuoso to that regard thinking its over. Two seconds later saw notifications in @steemcleaners discord there's a major shitstorm with @yumyumseth's account getting compromised. Good job @naturicia in taking care of business. Briefly considered getting up to go to Home Depot and pick up some deck boards. It's raining today so ¯_(ツ)_/¯and @bullionstackers got online. Forgot about the deck. Cat left a ulog at the base of the stairs.

Did a whole bunch of work for @steemcleaners and updated the phishing and verification lists. Everyone should get their badges now. Drank some coffee that was on my desk. Chances that its from yesterday are pretty high. Not too sure what else happened. Talked to @uwelang about #steemmonsters some and to @patrice about her renovations. Reminds me I need to re-caulk the bathroom but the grout brush's been compromised. Since I don't want to pull a Jerry we'll stop here.

3pm now, done this ulog. Pretty sure I failed at this pretty hard. Random image from stash at the top. If you're still reading it must really be a slow day/night for you.


Like what we're doing? Support us as a Witness.
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
At the bottom, type in guiltyparties
Click VOTE


Sort:  

When you put it all in writing, for some reason, is seems like a lot was accomplished! Good stuff, thx for the smilez! ;)

"Cat left a ulog" - haha you have no idea how much that made me laugh. Thank you!

It was a big one too but thankfully didn't touch the grout lines.

OMGosh I really don't think you know how funny you are :D

this is NOT a fail!! Thank you so much for making me laugh. you take everyday things and just have a way of telling it so they are not every day.

:D

No problem, that's what ulogs are for.

he's a damn good writer but seems to like to try to hide that fact.

Haha I enjoyed every bit of it. This style of writing needs to become the goto for everyone posting a ulog.

Affirmative - assbot approved comment. Will check your ulog next.

If I ever do a Ulog I would want it to be like this, keep em coming. First go buy the cat a litter box. :)

That @snook sure seems good at making people do stuff!

This was a very viable try, I never knew you did so much work for @steemcleaners, I tip my hat to you sir!

Thanks man. All of the steemcleaners members try to do a fulltime job at it on parttime hours.

"The long and short of it is @inthenow is the model of society..."

We are DEFINITELY in big trouble if that be the case! LOL. And having more than a cracker for breakfast is probably a very good idea. Just sayin!

be10303b-10b6-4558-b69b-4f3baec2a594-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png

Best ULOG I ever parsed but missing:
1 Mention cracker must see cracker
2 Mention instant coffee must see instant coffee
3 Mention cat ulog must see cat ulog

~ASSBOT~

Tomorrow, minus cat ulog. That's in the garbage.

I saw that account commenting in some accounts and even flagging some of the accounts calling the phisher out but it's fine because we should flag phishing links right away.

Ah steem monsters once you are in the rabbit hole hard to get out.

1821 Sbd were stolen from him by account @lezly. https://steemit.com/@lezly/transfers
That more than many get in many years here.
Its sad that we have so many criminals/spammers/shitposters on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79