Restrooms should be like this in Philippines

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190422_084429.jpg
Just a few minutes ago I asked the staff of Caltex,a gasoline company if I can pee in their restroom. I just had a breakfast of veggies and a cup of coffee after a 16hours hospital shift hence my bladder was full. IMG20190422074649.jpg

In an effort to lose weight and to be healthy to cope with a very busy work then hospital then school obligations I am training myself to eat more chlorophyll. I. Understand its importance to good health.

Today let me share to you my enjoyable experience of using their comfort room. I was to be honest surprised to see it so artsy, clean and Colette with tissue and hand sanitizer.Best part it's free. I have travelled long enough to know this is a needle in a haystack sad most would charge you five to ten pesos for a filthy rudderless and without soap waterloo that you have to manually flush. Hence to give credit when it's due I am taking timeout to extend my appreciation.
IMG_20190422_084340.jpg
As much as good nutrition, adequate rest and sleep, regular exercise is important to ones wellness it cannot be discounted that equally true important is good hygiene.

Many travellers would lament that they can always find a hole in the wall restaurant when they commute around the country but it would be exceptionally hard to find a CR that enables you to eliminate those urine ,stool or embarrassing gas without risking yourself potential health problems due to its poor sanitation .Many times had I washed my face in these public places and ends up with skin breakout. IMG_20190422_084405.jpg

All eyes on how this well themed restroom makes use of tired as plant container. Impresisve indeed.

IMG_20190422_084419.jpg

How about the car plates at wall accents? It gives me an impression that the interieor decorator is a collector and a traveller also.

Where is this free, squeaky clean and nice smelling comfort room located?

Gen Maxilom St, Caritol Site, Cebu City, 6000 CebuIMG20190422083959.jpg

Oww!Did you also notice how senior citizen friendly it is with the side bars too? Kudos indeed.

Caltex never paid me to write this blog. But like always I love promoting establishment that are inspiring.Happy Monday everyone .

Till my next post
AynIMG20190410201817.jpg

Sort:  

You have been sent some teardrops token to celebrate you. You can find or transfer these steem-based tokens on 'https://steemgigs.org'.

Simply login via steemconnect, then click on your 'profile-thumbnail > wallet' The teardrops tokens will be useable on ulogs.org, steemgigs.org and macrohard.pro also as a 'token of influence'. You can get some more here or read more about why you should get some here
While you are on steemgigs, it will be awesome if you took time to fill up an in-depth steem profile. To do so click on 'profile-thumbnail > edit profile'.

If you are interested in getting 'certified' under the teardrops SMT, kindly add in your 'best email' onto this google form

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Mahal din magpaganda ng cr ha.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a cool restroom and I wished they could also be like that in all parts in Cameroon.
You could even have a meal in there and still feel comfortable 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84