Happy father's day.

in #ulog6 years ago

GBWA-20180617180731.jpg

I couldn't just snub today,not wishing you a happy FATHER'S DAY.

You are gone but the sweet memories still lingers on.You were a true hero,a real father and an excellent life coach.I miss you a whole lot.

All I intend to write is just Happy Father’s Day! although I may not say this often but I’m so thankful to have you as my dad, you were such a wonderful person. You have been such an inspiration to me and others even after you left, you have proved to us you are the real defination of the word ABBA.You were a source, a protector, a provider, and a priest, in our whole lives.

Personally, I take all your life lessons to heart. I have always looked up to you as the ideal man for all the things you have taught me, they have guided me through my years and association with people. It makes me solid and firm in my approach to life.

However, I will always look up to you as a man of principle and values. I will never cease to follow your footsteps, taking bold steps, facing life squarely, establishing my presence in everybody's life most especially those that have an encounter with me and make the right decisions as what you have taught me. Thank you so much father. Continue to rest in peace BABA.

Sort:  

Congratulations @godsnana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You were lucky, no you were blessed to have such as a dad. Many cannot say same. He lived a good life as you have indicated above so it's now left for you and I to live our own life such that he will be proud of the seeds he left behind. Blessed his memories.

yea , am really trying to be more than what he wanted me to be,just want to make him proud even in his grave and i have that positive vibe that the dream is not too far from becoming a dream come through. Thanks @lordjames

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72