You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - Shop Front Reflections

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey, @gillianpearce.

Looks like all kinds of places for different tastes. No way I'm seeing that many shops and restaurants within five minutes walking of my house. I'd be pressed to see all that within five minutes driving. :)

re: the round black things

The round black things, as it turns out, are made by Shorrocks Cheese and are called Lancashire bombs. They come in different flavors with corresponding colors, and they come in a couple of different sizes (the other flavors just come in one).

A bit from the website:

Our famous Lancashire Bomb is a real culinary treat and must be tasted to be believed. The bombs are so popular due to the very creamy and full flavoured taste which leaves you wanting more.

Sort:  

The round black things, as it turns out, are made by Shorrocks Cheese and are called Lancashire bombs

Well spotted glenalbrethsen. I didn't notice the label. 😂

They actually sound quite interesting. If I'm ever in Lancashire I will have to look out for them where they may be more abundant. I'm not willing to buy them from this local shop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43