You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ahmadmanga's Ulog] Re-Sharpening My GameDev Claws

in #ulog6 years ago

Yes, building discipline is the first thing you need to do if you're working on a project. That's what I read when I look for 'tips' about becoming gamedev. Buuuut I can hardly keep up with the rule I made myself lol. I've been stuck on two objects I created in Blender for months, but then stopped.

For someone who 'haven't made serious development', seems like you have a good start (I mean, you've made 4 games already). Try to watch this video when you have time. It may be very very basic, but it's good to know these tips.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, I watched the video before and rewatched it now. Yeah, being an indie is way harder than "Make a game and they'll play."

For now I don't have a goal to be an indie, I just want to become a hardworking-hobbyist (as opposite to hobbyist-hobbyist I am now.)

About the video: I like the part where James comes to visit and indie developer and finds him dead, because he spent all of his money making the game, and starved waiting for his first paycheck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33