ULOG NO.38: Lady (Watercolor /Aquarelle)

in #ulog6 years ago

20180723_210250.jpg

Hello everyone! Hello uloggers! Hello steemit community! How had you been these past few days?

Anyway, I just want to share to you all a brief process of a quick watercolor painting that I made. For beginners, I assure you this is very easy. And you do not need to buy expensive art materials since this is just an art practice.

20180722_235419.jpg

The concept that I got was from an online game from Playstore. If I am not mistaken, it is called Moments. You can play different stories and then make choices for the lead character in the story. If you are lucky enough, you can end up with the one you like at the concluding portion of a certain story.

I do not rellt like imitating the original artwork. I will make it as my guide. This one is also an art practice for me since I felt that my hands are not used again with paintbrushes and pencils.

20180723_000014.jpg
To begin the sketching, you can use a lead pencil with a think lead. It would be more ideal that using a charcoal pencil or with higher grade of a lead pencil. It is also easier to make erasures this way as lead pencils do not usually leave unwanted stains or marks.

20180723_000212.jpg
As usual, I used Simbalion watercolor cake since for me it has vibrant and pastel like effect. You can choose yours too. Some people prefer using watercolor tubes.

20180723_001048.jpg
When I was done with my sketch, I started painting the portrait using the light colors first.

20180723_002244.jpg
And then sooner by adding details using darker tones of the base colors. When it is dry, you can use colored pencils to add smaller details on your work.

I, on the other hand, wanted to use the watercolor cake only.

20180723_002506.jpg

If you are able to make a portrait, do not hesitate to share it to me on the comment section. It would be wonderful to learn from you and others well.

- Fin -


@gailbelga or Johanna Gail is a free-spirited freelance artist. She took up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies in one of the Ateneo universities in the Philippines. She is currently a candidate for Masters in Public Administrations. She is also taking up Certificate on Teaching. She volunteers in various non-profit/nongovernmental organization which aims for human rights through political education. She draws and writes about the country to provide awareness and promote the Philippines to foreign tourists.
Sort:  


trail.png

See your post featured here by @olaivart on today's Arts & Crafts Saturday, a community curation initiative by @SteemPh.

If you would like to support the Steemit Philippines community, please follow @SteemPh.Trail on SteemAuto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59661.11
ETH 2670.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50