ULOG DAY 16: And the victory was superb

in #ulog6 years ago

Let me drop this here before I run out of internet convection...
Today been a Sunday was a free day, went for second service between the hour of 10:00 and left minutes after 12:00. It was an awesome, electrifying praise and worship (my favorite part of any Church service) session. Referencing God for all he has done and will do, .

So other church programmes went on and it was sermon time... And the sermon was on compensation from God and things need be done before God can compensate us. Part of which is longsuffering and absolute obedience even when you are not seeing the clearer picture.
The service ended and I came home to see some updates about an election conducted in a part of the country.. There I settled to cook amala as I've cooked my okra soup since last night ... Then I take care of the kitchen,neat it up then boil water after which I warm my soup and make my amala and settled for the final of the FIFA WORLD CUP, I was routing for France and then the Croatian was having more of the ball in the early and almost throughout the game. Until the goals started coming in the second half I was scared cos Croatia can cause a late time upset ... The victory was superb for the French team and we their fans but I was mostly happy with MODRIC winning the golden ball, he truly deserved it..

This entire world cup was filled with some many ha ha moment from groups to the finals...
I really enjoyed the tournament, can't wait for the English League to start ... As a proud gooner that I am ... Lesson of the day

ITS GOOD TO BE EXCEPTIONAL BUT NOTHING BEAT TEAMWORK AND THAT'S WHAT GOT CROATIA TO THE FINAL, UNITY IS STRENGTH and the underdog became the world best second team even the winning team wasn't part of the bookies favorite
And the Kalinic story is a story for another day. Pride made him loose out on world cup silver medal but not just the medal ... History is against him and miss out on becoming a Croatian record setter

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations @gadgetaddict! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35