You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULog #12: The Reason Why I Wasn't Active in Steemit In Awhile

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello @dynamicshine
Nice that you got some time to binge watch series on Netflix.
I am going to check the shows you recommended. I also like "Shameless" its funny and yeah not for the faint of heart... (If anyone wants to know how a dysfunctional family functions, check it out).
Cheers!
/FF

Sort:  

Heeyy there my friend, it seems your username suits you 😍😊 you seem friendly and nice. Yea, i have so much time now, and currently binge watching Orange is the New Black hehe.... if you have some other cool and nice stuff to recommend, pls let me know 😊😍
Thank you for dropping by @friendly-fenix 😊

Yeah thanks. Yeah I am going to have to think about it I like "Orange is the new black", (but it gets a bit weird sometimes like watching people who are miserable just to feel a bit better), but I like the many characters and the "flashbacks" into their "normal" pre-prison life. I feel like you are more into light hearted tv-series, I like comedy and drama but I go for action and adventure quite often, but Im not a big horror fan.

Right now Im watching "Disenchantment" by the same director who made "The Simpsons" Matt Groening. Its really good, the humor is quite raw, I think you would like it.

Cheers

/FF

Yea i think they exaggerated the things happening in the prison, or do they really happen in real life? Hehe.. anyway, im gonna try to watch Disenchantment. What i love the most from what I've already seen was Breaking Bad.. thanks for your suggestion 😊

@dynamicshine
Well, if you ever get thrown in prison, I guess you will find out. =)
"Disenchantment" is really "dark-humor" super funny. Breaking Bad was good, I also like the spin-off "Better call Saul" that lawyer guy Saul is just such an incredibly shifty character really, he never ceases to amaze....
=)
/FF

Am I watching the right Disenchantment? It is cartoon but really funny though 😂

Its a cartoon!!! Yes!!!
I love the female anti-princess protagonist and her two sidekicks, he he, (her "cat")... That show makes me laugh! 😂
/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31