My Babies | Photo Blogging

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180919_124819_906.jpg

My Babies, Past To Present

Back in the days when I adopted my nephew, I always had to make sure that whenever I traveled someone could take good care of him. But I was too attached to him that I never traveled even just for a day or even short distance trips. To him, I was a great "fake" mom. LOL. Then his father and I had a rift, a serious one. It all resulted in him taking back his son. Anyway, as we only had a verbal agreement - it was all too painful for me.

I then decided to have a dog. I was very happy and as usual, I was a great "pet momma" to my baby Moochie a prima donna Shitzu. She was really cute and adorable but she always would throw her tantrums at me whenever I failed to visit her. Then I realized, I was being selfish. I only played with her whenever I am home - but I was not most of the time. So one fine day, I made a very difficult decision and it was to have her adopted. All the more, it became more difficult because I had to choose a new family that would accept her and love her the way I have loved her. Glad to know that my co-teacher and neighbour @rollingchic was also so into pets and animals, I asked her if her family was all okay with the idea of keeping my Moochie as their own pet. They said YES! Moochie has found a family in them.

The year 2015 - I started my nomadic adventures. I was brave and bold and determined to reach whatever goal I have set. Making Hanoi, Vietnam my home away from home. After doing so, I found myself buying and collecting stuff. I know I am all but temporarily living in this new city but somehow I need to have my second home, to recharge physically and financially. And of course, my second home won't be complete without some plants.

So anyway, there goes my life story on the world wide web now and by the way here is a photo of my dear babies in Hanoi. I hope my housemates are taking great care of my babies.

Sort:  

Hi @fotografia101, you have received an upvote from fotografia. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fotografia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84