Back To Basics | Photo Blogging

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Medellin, Cebu
Philippines
November 2, 2018

Finally, some blogging time. Well, I am back in the Philippines again fresh from my Ha Giang, Vietnam trip. The loop and the experience definitely blew my mind. It was so awesome that I can't stop raving about the whole trip. Am I ever so glad that someone invited me to come over.

Anyway, so much for daydreaming, here I am in the countryside, staring at the pile of dirty laundry for a long time. Contemplating hard - to handwash or not to handwash! After a serious thought - to handwash it is!

IMG_20181102_113523-01.jpeg

I never had to do a lot of hand washing when I was young, either my nanny had to do it or we had a washing machine or I had to go to the laundromat for urgent laundry care.

The whole situation also got me thinking, in Vietnam, I noticed that every household has a washing machine. Am sure every mom's life is a whole lot better with the aid of this magic machine that takes away your laundry woes. Now I wonder, can Vietnamese people actually wash their clothes by hand? Is it the norm? What is the norm? There's only one way to find the answers out - CALL A FRIEND!

Here's to my hour long of laundry battle! Hope you all are having a great day! Wish me luck.

Sort:  

Hi @fotografia101, you have received an upvote from fotografia. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.




This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fotografia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50