ULOG 30: ulog-resolutions Freewrite Day 347 Remote

in #ulog6 years ago

freewrite remote fitinfun.jpg

My son @bxlphabet is remote from me now. He has been for many years. First emotionally, and now in distance. I haven’t heard a word from him in over a month and have no way to reach him. He's got me blocked any place I would try. The last time I did hear from him, he was as angry as he has ever been and I did not respond in a way to make anything better.

The photo in my poster is one I took a few years ago. This is just days after I lost the home he grew up in. I was living in a terrible place for a month and this is at the trolley stop while he was leaving late at night. It was a place of high crime where you heard guns and sirens at any given time. He couldn't believe this was where I had landed, and was scared for his now-thin mom again. I was just glad I had a roof over my head as many did not in this place.

His red hair was looking green in the strange light and I caught him as he turned his head. This photo looks just like him nonetheless.

Green Caleb framed.PNG

My obesity and poor health during his youth caused the ptsd my son suffers with today. This is the biggest regret of my life. I try to help other parents get healthy while their kids are young so that they never have to face what we are going through. My pleas fall on deaf ears for the most part as parents tell me they have no time, energy, or money to fix their health. They are too busy with the day to day needs of raising their children and will get to it later.

Then I talk to some of those kids and hear the same dreadful worry my son had. “What if my mom dies? What will happen to me?” But they don’t tell their parent their fears as they try to be strong. The cycle repeats and I feel helpless.

I dust myself off and try again each day. My resolution comes back strong every time I open my eyes to greet another day. I may have failed in my own life and that of my son’s. But maybe my example will help someone; even if I never know it did.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

You may not think you can ever lose weight . I am proof that you can. Ask me and I help help you lose weight naturally too.

steemitmamas.png

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 12.50% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Many of us hold our parents responsible for all the things wrong with our lives but I think as we get older we realise that they did the best they could. My mother was an alcoholic and for many years I blamed her for my terrible upbringing until I grew up and realised that horror of her circumstances.

It's the Wednesday prompt delivery engineer here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-348-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-vinyl

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

howdy there fitinfun! well I know this isn't a feel good post but I bet he'll get in contact with you soon. A month for him probably isn't long but I'm so sorry that you are going through this.

You just received a 10.48% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 6.52% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

This post has received a 10.67% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

I am so sorry that you still are not hearing from him!!

Me too! I might go gray now :(

You got a 14.38% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @fitinfun! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You got a 38.34% upvote from @peace-bot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Help spread the peace. Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .02 SBD or STEEM to @peace-bot with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. If you would like to delegate to the Peace Bot you can do so by clicking on the following links:
50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP

Learn more!

You got a 19.56% upvote from @votejar courtesy of @fitinfun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55