Ulog Diary #04: Grateful and Blessed for my Three Mothers (A Mother's Day Special)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180514-WA0004-01.jpeg

This particular ulog is dedicated to all moms out there, especially to my three wonderful mothers.

My Nanay (the biological mother)
DSC_4705.JPG

She is my Nanay and she is the sweetest person in the world for me. She is my living proof of the ilaw ng tahanan (the light of a home) and I am proud to say that I am a mother's girl. This is our most recent photo taken way back couple months ago during my vacation at home in our province.

My Mama (the non-biological and second mother)
DSC_4600.JPG

Mama is my second mother who had been standing as mother/father to me and my siblings and made us who we are today. She is the older sister of my father who lives with us even before my father and mother married (approx. 40 years ago). Together with my mother and father, she raised us. She is now 84 years old. The strength I have now, I owe it to her. This is her, also on my most recent trip back home couple months ago.

My Tita (the kinda-third-mother)

IMG_0436.JPG

I didn't know her until around 10 years ago when I was in college. She is my bestfriend's mother and I will forever be grateful for knowing her. She lives with us now and she takes care of our little daughter. My daughter even considers her, her real mom. I don't know what we will do without her. She is a God-send.

So this is today....
IMG-20180514-WA0005-01.jpeg

Tita with my bestfriend and a cake for her, because she deserves it.

IMG-20180514-WA0000.jpg

Tita again. This is her on our Mother's day dinner. We took her out at a restaurant where we 'fed' her until she couldn't take anymore.lol. It was the least we could do.

I called home to greet Nanay and Mama (home is a long way from here and would take a 24-hour journey by a ship/ an hour journey by a plane). They said they will celebrate mother's day tomorrow along with Nanay's birthday :) No cake for them today but I hope they buy themselves one with the gift we sent them.

IMG-20180514-WA0002.jpg

Lastly, this is me with my daughter, 2 of my bestfriends and a college friend (with a borrowed cake from Tita). Spent my first mother's day with these wonderful people and with my family and will always be grateful.

To all mothers out there, A HAPPY HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

A huge shoutout to @phantum04 for my wonderful ulog gif below. You can get yours too by checking out this post.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @filnette, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 51

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

I am so delighted to hear about this @asapers! Thank you so much for the support. GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

What a lovely post @filnette!! You're very fortunate to have so many to call "Mom" :)

I curate for @asapers and am going to submit your beautiful post to go in our READ me ASAP newsletter! Stay tuned...

Wow! Thank you so much @lynncoyle1. I saw your re-steem of my post at the @asapers. Thank you so much. I'm feeling good right now because of it. Yes, I am indeed very fortunate to have many moms that's why they deserve a post about them. I will be on the look out for the READ me ASAP newsletter. GOD BLESS you :)

You are most welcome :)

You're so lucky to have so many wonderful moms! Thanks for sharing about these beautiful ladies. ☺ And happy Mother's Day to you! 🌷

Thank you so much @powellx5. Thank you for checking here. Yes I am indeed very lucky to have all three of them in our lives. Congratulations as well for making it to the @asapers! It must be nice to live in a place where you could get to pick strawberries in your yard and to see turtles crossing the road (I'm a huge fan of turtles , I don't know why really). I grew up in a home where gardening and planting vegetables is a livelihood so I can relate to your post.

Happy mother's day sis:) great celebration with all your mothers.You are so blessed having the 3 of them:)❤

Yes indeed Sis. I am so blessed to have three. Thank you and GOD BLESS :)

What a lovely tribute to those 'mothers', @filnette!

No wonder you made it to the @asapers. It is well deserved.

Aaaawww. What a lovely thing to say @mirrors. Thank you so much. It's the least I could do for my three mothers after all the love and sacrifices that they have given.

I know. We can never really do enough to repay them.

This was just beautiful and you are truly blessed to have so many amazing woman in your life that you can look up too 💕.

Thank you so much @jusipassetti. Sometimes I wonder what I did good in my past life that made me as blessed as I am today. I just wish I can be half as good as them for my daughter.

Good day! I hope you are still basking in delight of your first mother's day! I can see why @lynncoyle1 submitted your post to be featured in issue 51 of Read Me ASAP! I love this post! Through & Through 🌸 right away i was curious what #ulog was all about. It's awesome you included that info link in your post. I am going to check it out. Much love & many blessings to you and your beautiful loving community! 🌸🌹🌸🌹🌸🌹

Hi there @yogajill! You are so sweet ❤ Thank you. I think I have moved on already from the mother's day fever. Work issues started to set in unfortunately. I'm glad you got curious with #ulog. I hope to see a ulog post from you real soon :) More love and blessings to you as well. Thank you very much for such sweet comment. This made my morning. Take care.

You're welcome 💜
Enjoy your day! Hopefully not too many work issues today! 🐣

Today's a great day :) (had been as it's about to end in a while) A great day since I was not at work and with my daughter the whole day. Hope you have a blast today as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54