Ulog+Potography=My 3rd Ulography:Magtanim ay di biro 😣

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow ka uloggers and ka ulographers. Are you excited for my #ulographs? Hmm! Well I'm more excited for my 3rd #ulography that I am going to share to you right now.

DSC_0231-01.jpeg

While strolling around the barrios to conduct for farmer's meeting. Look who I bumped into. The farmers who was planting rice on the rice field.

DSC_0232-01.jpeg

"Magtanim ay di biro, maghapong nakayuko" says the song. But despite the hardship the farmers has to take, they are still working because farming is the only source of their income.

DSC_0230-01.jpeg

Farmers serves as the pillar in agriculture. Life would be so easy because of them. So while still can, we must give importance to all the farmers and bring back the morale so in the years to come we have already farmers who has a better quality of life. 😘

Photo taken in San Juan,Southern Leyte.
I hope you enjoy my stories in my ulography 🤗

Lovelots,
@febemarie25

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @febemarie25, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.😉


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Very sweet post, with a set of lovely photos! Well done, @febemarie25! 😀

PS: I've encountered this post after @macoolette featured you in the Pay It Forward Contest

Oh thank you @trincowski. I am overwhelmed 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful Post 😍

Thank you @aditya-murarka 😘 I'll keep on posting very soon

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @febemarie25! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

To your point, farmers are the pillars of agriculture. We non-farmers buy our food, farmers produce their own including ours. So I do not understand why there is prejudice towards farmers that we need to
"bring back the morale" to them. No matter how advance the technology evolves, nothing can beat natural food production.

Thank you for featuring our food producers. We should be saluting them!

And I love your photos. I used to do what they are doing when I was young. I miss the green scenery.

Hi @macoolette. Yes and I am sad that other countries their farmers are already rich while ours remain poor.
Lets just keep supporting them. 😘 thanks for dropping by!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, we will support them. 😊

By the way, I featured your blog here: https://steemit.com/payitforward/@macoolette/pay-it-forward-product-hunting-and-farming

Thank you so much for featuring my blog. 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. 😊

I should have mentioned that people will come to your blog to support it through either upvote or comment or both. Maybe you would want to reply to them. 😊

Hehe its ok @macoolette. I will respond them later.

Posted using Partiko Android

By the way @macoolette. This means a lot to me😘 Thank you again for featuring my blog. Hoping for the blog to be featured. Hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. 😊

Thank you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Yes, magtanim ay hindi biro.
Thanks for sharing your #ulography with us.
I love farmers.
Beautiful photos!
Resteemed!

Yey thanks @sunnylife. To more ulographs soon. I am glad you love my photos 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Found your post thanks to @macoolette's entry into this week's Curation Contest.

Must say that the efforts and labors of farmers around the world is often overlooked. Without them where would we be? Everyone wants their food cheap and fast, but they forget the labors that went into growing and harvesting that food. Farmers of all people should be earning a good living as they work hard and we can't live without them.

Yes I definitely agree to that 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice photographs, and I love your use of the tag and term ulography, which is new to me!

But the best part of this post is the philosophical ramifications of your words about farmers! Could we be bloggers without farmers? No! We could do nothing except go out and plant our own food without these wonderful people!

Around the world, there is now what they call a 'plight' of farmers. Their living conditions and incomes have not increased at the same rate as the rest of the industries. Many think that Chemical Agriculture and huge machines might solve the problem, but they are just making it worse in most cases, pillaging and hurting the Mother Earth and putting farmers into debt and even worse conditions, even leaving many farmers without work.

The future of our global society must be sustainable, and this includes farming! First, everyone around the globe should grow something, some food! Even urbanites can grow a small pot on their windowsill with basil or rosemary, cilantro or parsley! We must all be micro-farmers at a minimum!

Second, we must combine ancestral traditions with globalized best practices, sharing tools like permaculture to develop new sustainable agro-forestry and polyculture systems! Chemicals and machines will not replace human love and tender care in planning, design and implementation.

Your post welled up in me many beautiful emotions seeing these people continue to labor at their life long tradition; as a person who loves rice I must respect every farmer and encourage the world to move to a system which respects the Mother Earth and the Farmer!

Blessings to you!

Very well said @ecoinstant. You can try #ulography too. Hehehe.. thanks to @sunnylife

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that I will try to ulography my next ulog post! Thank you for the motivation!

nice pictures and story @febemarie25, that's something unique... umbrella while planting the rice field. you know, living in an agrarian country, this view is a common one to us, right? but.. why all farmers in our country (indonesia, philipines, vietnam, thailand) still living in under-prosperity standart while everybody consume rice everyday? there must be something wrong with the system. I always want to be a farmer but I have no land yet. I appreciate the patiency that all farmers had to get through from planting to harvesting.

thanks to @macoolette who has featured you in the pay it forward contest this week and thank you for sharing this post with us

Hi @cicisaja. Thanjs for appreciating. We can be a farmer in our own little ways. We can have container gardening in our home if we dont still have lands yes. Its a good idea either. 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

We can have container gardening in our home if we dont still have lands

Easier to say than done 😁 i have planted rice in my home garden.. but when it ripen, the rats attack destroys everything.. rice field is not a good idea in the big city😂 unless you have a rooftop

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69